#1  
Old 13th December 2005, 10:57
fayaz fayaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ispconfig configuration

hi

i have installed ispconfig with domain name as host.com, when i create reseller,
clients it gets saved but its not making any entries /etc/named.conf.....


can any one help out in this
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th December 2005, 11:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,500 Times in 4,329 Posts
Default

You will have to create a website and check the "create DNS" checkbox if you wanr ISPConfig to create the DNS records automatically. Or you can create the DNS ecords in the DNS Manager in ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2005, 12:33
fayaz fayaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ispconfig configuring prob

You will have to create a website and check the "create DNS" checkbox if you wanr ISPConfig to create the DNS records automatically. Or you can create the DNS ecords in the DNS Manager in ISPConfig.


hi
i have checked the "create DNS " and created records in DNS manager than too its not creating any entries automatically so is there any logs where i can check this
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th December 2005, 12:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,500 Times in 4,329 Posts
Default

You may have a look at the ISPConfig log:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th December 2005, 13:05
fayaz fayaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ispconfig configuring prob

In the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log it specifies Signalfile :Set update

and in the management tool in the services sections this doesn't updatest/saves
is there anything to do for this to get updated/saved
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th December 2005, 13:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fayaz
and in the management tool in the services sections this doesn't updatest/saves
is there anything to do for this to get updated/saved
What exactly does not get updated? Is your problem maybe related this one: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1537 ?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till General 34 12th March 2009 11:19
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
How can I get PHP to work after ISPConfig Install alvadore Installation/Configuration 22 30th March 2008 15:57
PHP/MySQL/Apache2/ISPConfig configuration issues? senzapaura General 21 25th December 2005 14:01
Running ISPConfig on a vserver? tron Installation/Configuration 4 8th December 2005 10:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.