Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th October 2007, 17:24
albertux albertux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chile
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to albertux
Default question of permissions and proprietors

I believe that this question does not have relation to the ispconfig server, but i need some help ...

Some users have installed de Joomla CMS in the ispconfig server and all good works, but at the time of uploads to modules or templates through Joomla, this modules or templates they maintain the permissions of the apache web server (www-data), with wich these modules or templates cannot be eliminiated or be modified from Joomla CMS ...

now, as i have it to do so that the modules or templates conserve the owner given by ispconfig server?

the modules are to much specials because when they uploads, the tables within the data base of the user are created automatically.

some idea to conserver the user ????

bye ...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th October 2007, 08:24
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,456
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,223 Times in 4,093 Posts
Default

You should have a look at suphp:

http://www.howtoforge.com/suphp_debian_etch_ispconfig

Suphp executes PHP files as website owner instead of the apache user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
albertux (19th October 2007)
  #3  
Old 20th October 2007, 06:10
albertux albertux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chile
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to albertux
Default

Hi Till, i installed the suphp as you said me, i said myself step by step in the documentation and obtained that it worked, But whenever now active the square of "PHP Scripts" in the administration of the Web-site, Error appears to me "500 - Internal Error of the server" .... some idea ???

i use the version 2.2.14 of the ispconfig server and apache 2.2.3, suphp 0.6.2 and php 5.0.2-8+etch7 ....

believe that it must be some line that this affecting everything, but I do not know as it could be...

it would be thankful that again you helped me, since with this would almost have the server to the 100%

greetings
albertux

P.D. i need some idea ...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th October 2007, 17:17
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,456
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,223 Times in 4,093 Posts
Default

Have a look at the error log of the webiste. Most likely the files are not owner by the web admin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th October 2007, 18:20
albertux albertux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chile
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to albertux
Default

look,

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@asiseg.cl and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

this is the error... some idea ????
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th October 2007, 18:27
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,456
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,223 Times in 4,093 Posts
Default

This is not a error from a logfile. Please look into the logfile and post the error that is logged there. The real reason for the error is never send to the browser.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th October 2007, 19:02
albertux albertux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chile
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to albertux
Default

ups, sorry ...

[Sat Oct 20 13:58:20 2007] [error] [client 190.161.213.146] LookupException in API_Linux.cpp:98: Could not lookup username "wwwrun"

[Sat Oct 20 13:58:20 2007] [error] [client 190.161.213.146] Premature end of script headers: index.php

this he the log mmmm


I analyzed and the API_Linux still is in /tmp/suphp-0.6.2/src/API_Linux.cpp

Last edited by albertux; 20th October 2007 at 19:05.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th October 2007, 21:19
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,456
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,223 Times in 4,093 Posts
Default

Please make sure that the website has a user where you checked tha "administrator" checkbox and that all files in the website belong to this user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21st October 2007, 00:40
albertux albertux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Chile
Posts: 90
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to albertux
Default

hi Till you right again, but don't work and in order to assure that all I have done it well, upload another site completely through ispconfig server, creating the usuary administrator, I reviewed the permissions, and all the others but it didn't work either ... and the error is the same :

LookupException in API_Linux.cpp:98: Could not lookup username "wwwrun"

Premature end of script headers: index.php

but as it said to the user and group to you in all the site is correct...

thanks for your help again and I wait for your commentaries.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21st October 2007, 14:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
 
Default

What's the output of
Code:
grep wwwrun /etc/passwd
?

Do you use SUSE? If so, is AppArmor disabled?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.