Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th October 2007, 22:02
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
Default Mandriva Autoresponder dont work

Today i test one posted problem on mandriva servers .., Autoresponder dont work, everithing seems to be set correctly, my vacation.msg my config, procmail recepie is uncommented for user.

pice of /var/log/mail/info

Oct 18 21:28:27 linsrv01 postfix/smtpd[13032]: TLS connection established from unknown[194.108.135.67]: TLSv1 with cipher ADH-CAMELLIA256-SHA (256/256 bits)
Oct 18 21:28:27 linsrv01 postfix/smtpd[13032]: 3FCE02CC801: client=unknown[194.108.135.67]
Oct 18 21:28:27 linsrv01 postfix/cleanup[13036]: 3FCE02CC801: message-id=<4717B3E1.906@webmax.biz>
Oct 18 21:28:27 linsrv01 postfix/smtpd[13032]: disconnect from unknown[194.108.135.67]
Oct 18 21:28:27 linsrv01 postfix/qmgr[9394]: 3FCE02CC801: from=<tomas.michalek@webmax.biz>, size=1918, nrcpt=1 (queue active)
Oct 18 21:28:37 linsrv01 postfix/local[13037]: 3FCE02CC801: to=<web3_michalek@meteoguru.cz>, orig_to=<michalek@meteoguru.cz>, relay=local, delay=9.9, delays=0.1
6/0/0/9.8, dsn=2.0.0, status=sent (delivered to command: /usr/bin/procmail -f-)

Thats look normal, mail is send to procmail.

But isnt correctly proced anyone have some idea? Can i set procmail to log somwhere? I normaly dont see what he do.


Most close topic to this is http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5447

But i thing my hostname is correctly set


hostname linsrv01.meteoguru.cz
hostname -f linsrv01.meteoguru.cz

postfix

mydomain = meteoguru.cz
myhostname = $mydomain
myorigin = $myhostname

/etc/hosts
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost meteoguru.cz
82.100.16.194 linsrv01.meteoguru.cz meteoguru meteoguru.cz

Please know someone where can be problem? Im little bit confused from this, im trying to solve it some hours...i realy dont know.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th October 2007, 10:10
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,386
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

To enable logging in procmail, try to put these lines in the .procmailrc of the user (I guess they might be put at the beginning of the file):

VERBOSE=on
LOGFILE=$HOME/procmail.log

Procmail should now write a procmail.log file in the home directory of the user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th October 2007, 14:06
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
Default Debug

Ok loging for specific user is on..that is i log file

procmail: Assigning "INCLUDERC=/var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/.mailsize.rc"
procmail: Assigning "SHELL=/bin/sh"
procmail: Executing " wc -c | formail -A"X-Loop: ${LOGNAME}@localhost.localdomain" \
-I"Subject: Mailsize: ${LOGNAME}" | \
$SENDMAIL -oi admispconfig@localhost.localdomain"
procmail: Assigning "LASTFOLDER= wc -c | formail -A"X-Loop: ${LOGNAME}@localhost.localdomain" \
-I"Subject: Mailsize: ${LOGNAME}" | \
$SENDMAIL -oi admispconfig@localhost.localdomain"
procmail: Assigning "INCLUDERC=/var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/.autoresponder.rc"
procmail: Assigning "SHELL=/bin/sh"
procmail: Executing "formail,-zxTo:"
procmail: Assigning "EMAIL=michalek@meteoguru.cz"
procmail: Match on ! "(^(Mailing-List:|Precedence:.*(junk|bulk|list)|To: Multiple recipients of |(((Resent-)?(From|Sender)|X-Envelope-From):|>?
From )([^>]*[^(.%@a-z0-9])?(Post(ma?(st(e?r)?|n)|office)|(send)?Mail(er)?|d aemon|m(mdf|ajordomo)|n?uucp|LIST(SERV|proc)|NETSE RV|o(wner|ps)|r(e(
quest|sponse)|oot)|b(ounce|bs\.smtp)|echo|mirror|s (erv(ices?|er)|mtp(error)?|ystem)|A(dmin(istrator) ?|MMGR|utoanswer))(([^).!:a-z0-9][-_a-z0-9]
*)?[%@> ][^<)]*(\(.*\).*)?)?$([^>]|$)))"
procmail: Match on ! "^X-Loop: ${EMAIL}"
procmail: Locking "vacation.lock"
procmail: Executing "formail,-rD,8192,/var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/.vacation.cache"
/bin/sh: line 2: -oi: command not found
procmail: Assigning "LASTFOLDER=formail -rD 8192 /var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/.vacation.cache"
procmail: Unlocking "vacation.lock"
procmail: Assigning "LASTFOLDER=/var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/Maildir/new/1192795451.23724_1.linsrv01.meteoguru.cz"
procmail: Notified comsat: "web3_michalek@0:/var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/Maildir/new/1192795451.23724_1.linsrv01.meteoguru.cz"
From tomas.michalek@webmax.biz Fri Oct 19 14:04:11 2007
Subject: ahoj
Folder: /var/www/web3/user/web3_michalek/Maildir/new/1192795451.2372 1970

Any idea? i dont know what script that run and where can be problem inside
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th October 2007, 17:09
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,386
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

In the .autoresponder.rc file there is a last line:

) | $SENDMAIL -oi -t

I guess that under mandriva, the $SENDMAIL variable is not filled automatically.

What is the result of:

which sendmail
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th October 2007, 18:16
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
Default

Result is /usr/sbin/sendmail

But if i try sendmail command and [Tab] key i see
sendmail sendmail.postfix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th October 2007, 18:19
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,386
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
Default

Please try to add a line:

SENDMAIL=/usr/sbin/sendmail

right after the line:

SHELL=/bin/sh

in the .autoresponder.rc file and check if the autoresponder is working then.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
madmucho (20th October 2007)
  #7  
Old 20th October 2007, 18:27
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
 
Default Bingo!

till that work i set variable as you say and autoresponder for that user works ok
i try rewrite autoresponder template

Edit: I see i must rewrite more then one template
autoresponder.rc.master
mailsize.rc.master
trashcan.master
...
Or can be set this varialbe globaly?

Last edited by madmucho; 20th October 2007 at 18:38.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
autoresponder Tripple2 Installation/Configuration 9 30th August 2007 17:12
Mandriva Linux Free 2007 Spring stalls at boot johnwillyums HOWTO-Related Questions 5 14th May 2007 17:20
ISPConfig 2.2.6 released till General 36 26th August 2006 16:47
Debian 3.1 install - Autoresponder not working jockstrap Installation/Configuration 4 15th July 2006 12:58
Autoresponder / Local Username / Reject / Bounce Yves Installation/Configuration 3 12th July 2006 13:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.