#1  
Old 17th October 2007, 22:55
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Does remoting really works?

I am trying to have ISPconfig with remoting enable for about 12 days now...
Can't remember how many times and version I tried.
But with 2.2.18 I cannot add a client which is the first thing to do for remote account creation...

Please report here your remoting problem or success giving your ISPconfig version (and install procedure).

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th October 2007, 02:12
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

I'am using 2.3.3, and adding a customer is no problem. The only thing you have to take care of is that the framework check more things than the UI. So you have to enter things like Province, Country, etc. In the UI only kunde_title and kunde_vorname are required.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th October 2007, 17:17
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks jnsc,

My first server runs fine with 2.3.1-dev
But even if tests are more restrictives, it returns error code that explains what is missing?
Anybody has success with non-dev release (2.2.x), or should I still use dev branch?

Till, Falko what experience do you have about this?

Thanks!!

Last edited by krakoukas; 18th October 2007 at 21:25.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th October 2007, 10:25
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,403
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,494 Times in 4,325 Posts
 
Default

The remoting should work with the stable and dev releases. But I have not tested it in detail on the latest stable version as I'am currently working mostly on ISPConfig 3.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig remoting plugin till General 20 10th September 2008 17:00
Remoting on 2.3.1-dev: Is there a command to empty Recycle Bin? bpmee General 1 23rd July 2007 06:42
Adding a Web Remoting Framework bigger_travis General 1 13th July 2007 20:26
[Multiple ISPConfig servers] Howto select best server for remoting account creation? krakoukas Installation/Configuration 4 8th July 2007 19:01
Remoting framework still show black block under tools mxc Installation/Configuration 2 26th February 2007 07:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.