Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th October 2007, 14:25
DanielEnestrom DanielEnestrom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Make site customer dependent

I have accidently created a bunch of sites as customer independent and now I need to change them to customer dependent. Is this possible? In the future it would also be convenient if I could change the customer/client a website 'belongs' to. Can one do that? If not, what field in what table in the DB corresponds to this setting, so I could change it manually?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th October 2007, 12:57
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

You can do this with the move website tool which ccan be found under tools in ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th October 2007, 15:00
DanielEnestrom DanielEnestrom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hmmm Problem

Thanks, I tried that, but it didn't work. Thanks for pointing out the tool though, I had been searching for quite some time for that.

The problem is the current "owner" doesn't exist. When I choose the site from the list it sais that the site belongs to a client that doesn't exist. It's a person I simply created for testing at the beginning and then deleted. So now the change doesn't "stick". It sais "The site has been moved", but when I open the tool again it still sais the same owner. I tried by creating a new customer dependent site and then changing the owner, and that works fine, but if I create a site customer independent, I can't move it afterwards.

Any ideas? Does anyone know witch field in the db corresponds to the client who owns a website? It should only be a number in the website table that represents the client unique id, but it doesn't seem that simple.

Thanks
Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th October 2007, 15:21
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
 
Default

If you deleted the client and did not empty the recycle bin yet, go to the recycle bin and restore the client.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
DanielEnestrom (11th October 2007)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I just need one website...... showe1966 Installation/Configuration 21 20th September 2007 00:20
Customer Web Site: index.php with mysql queries take 18 seconds to load! Jcorrea920 General 4 29th December 2006 04:38
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 15:43
install Net::DNS chrno Installation/Configuration 4 5th September 2006 18:01
FC3 Perfect Installation Make Errors solderboy HOWTO-Related Questions 3 2nd October 2005 17:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.