#1  
Old 6th October 2007, 12:11
kurt2000 kurt2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Possible bug.

Hi

I've created a client with login 'test'. I also created a reseller with th login 'test'.

Isn't that a bug ?

The Client was created in the admin folder and the Reseller was created in the reseller folder. When trying to move the client from the admin folder to the Clients folder ISPConfig reported that the user already existed.

With kind regards
Svend
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th October 2007, 20:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

How exactly did you move the client?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th October 2007, 10:13
kurt2000 kurt2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
How exactly did you move the client?
Editing the client and choosing another folder to reside in. The Client and the reseller had same password, so when i tried to log in as a reseller (forgot that the client was there with the same username) the DNS manager was missing, and thats how i found out that the check was missing.

EG. Does there exist a client with same username before i create a reseller ?

I have reproduced the bug with a client and reseller with same login 'test'.

With kind regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th October 2007, 12:34
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,801
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

This does not sound like a bug to me. ISPConfig correctly reported that you tried to create a user test when you had already a reseller with the same login. Moving a folder just cjecks again your logins.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th October 2007, 13:10
kurt2000 kurt2000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
This does not sound like a bug to me. ISPConfig correctly reported that you tried to create a user test when you had already a reseller with the same login. Moving a folder just cjecks again your logins.
I think you have misunderstanded me, the move operation was only in the text to illustrate when i found out that another user existed.

I've reproduced the case :
Create a client test with login test, create a reseller test with login test.

The move operation is obselote.

With kind regards.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th October 2007, 18:35
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,801
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Ok, I added this to the bugtracker.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th October 2007, 22:13
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,801
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
 
Default

I tested this with ISPConfig 2.2.17 and can not reproduce the problem. I looked at the sourcecode, the username is checked agains the sys_user table which also contains the reseller usernames.

Maybe you tried this in the ISPConfig online demo? The username check and creation of user accounts is disabled there.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bug in 2.2.16 and older releases djtremors Developers' Forum 2 23rd September 2007 19:42
BUG: Forward email? edge General 3 1st June 2007 17:49
ISPCONFIG 2.2.1 Possible BUG? lyndros Installation/Configuration 8 19th April 2006 23:29
A 'group' / 'name' bug? ISPconfig 2.2.0 edge General 3 9th April 2006 13:34
Bug on ISP User DarkBen Installation/Configuration 4 24th October 2005 17:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.