#1  
Old 2nd October 2007, 01:31
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default posting problems

When I post in this forum (with Window XP SP2 + Firefox 2.0.0.7), I just have a blank page, it does not redirect itself to the thread, I need to refresh myself the page. This problem was not here some weeks ago, it appears in the last weeks, but I can't exactly tell when it began.
Someone has also this problem ?

EDIT: to precise more, I have this problem with the quick reply, I can't tell if the advanced answer page do the same because I don't use it. Also , I did not have the problem in posting this new thread.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd October 2007, 16:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

I've never heard of this problem... So you hit the "Quick Reply" button, and then you get a blank page?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd October 2007, 16:39
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

yes. instead of redirecting to the thread after posting, it stays on a blank page and loading (nothing). I need to hit the F5 button to go to the thread again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd October 2007, 16:43
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

in fact I just saw that the page is not blank, there is the small blue button "remove ads" in the top left corner.
here is a screenshot
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd October 2007, 16:44
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

and now I can tell you that the problem is not here with the "post reply" advanded page. Just tested it with the previous post. so the problem seems only to be here with the quick reply posting.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd October 2007, 19:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

I've tested this, and it happens for me, too. The Javascript seems to interfere with the ads somehow... I'll see what I can do...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th October 2007, 11:34
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

ok thanks.

I see that you are using javascript to display the "remove ads" button:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
document.write('<div><a href="/membership"><img src="/themes/htf_glass/images/remove_ads.gif" border="0" alt="Remove ads"></a></div>');
//-->
</script
can't you just put html code for this ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th October 2007, 12:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_spy
ok thanks.

I see that you are using javascript to display the "remove ads" button:

Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
document.write('<div><a href="/membership"><img src="/themes/htf_glass/images/remove_ads.gif" border="0" alt="Remove ads"></a></div>');
//-->
</script
can't you just put html code for this ?
I've tried and totally removed the "Remove Ads" button, but it makes no difference, so the problem must be somewhere else... MAybe in the Javascript delivered by the ad servers...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 8th November 2007, 18:22
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

I've finally found the time to fix this problem.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th November 2007, 18:29
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

ok great

it works
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with groups/grpconv linuxfast General 28 21st April 2008 09:35
Problems with freezing and kernel error anebi Server Operation 2 19th August 2007 14:06
Problems after update to 2.2.10 Jorem Installation/Configuration 19 23rd February 2007 04:48
Empty Recycle Bin jon335 General 40 6th May 2006 11:56
Help! Real newbie having problems installing Linux t-kiss Kernel Questions 5 4th April 2006 15:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.