Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th September 2007, 17:00
AveM AveM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Creating sites allowing ftp to clients

OK i am total newbie in this. I've read admin manual, usermanual, resseler manual and more i read more i get confused ...

I have tried searching these your how to but no luck or maybe i am to upset to do anything right now...
Now can anybody be nice and explain me step by step

How to create site for example for some user that will be shown like this

mydomain.net.ba/user

or user.mydomain.net.ba

i have tried manytimes but first i created site and it was on mydomain.net.ba

Normaly i am not satisfied that one useres takes my whole domain


btw preaty confisuing for expample

hostname and default values www i check for more help and its says "for example www" wtf

P.S.

Sry if i offended u but really i am pissed off...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th September 2007, 12:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Are you using a control panel like ISPConfig, or do you create your web sites manually?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th September 2007, 13:27
AveM AveM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes i create a site over isp config control panel
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th September 2007, 17:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

To create a new site user.mydomain.com, click on new site, enter

Hostname: user
Domain: mydomain.com

and click on save.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th September 2007, 19:04
AveM AveM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

thx a lot but i got so pissed of and i deleted isp config ....

good old apache and hard work
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Access authenticating FTP sites using FTP Clients on XP clients via SQUID munirg2003 Server Operation 2 13th June 2007 06:04
FTP Error joshabts Installation/Configuration 3 4th November 2006 16:19
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48
Website users? ctroyp General 25 6th January 2006 18:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.