Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st March 2008, 01:02
ratcateme ratcateme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP broken on port 80 after install

I have just installed ISPConfig. it runs fine on port 81 but when i try to access my normal server on port 80 all my PHP source is printed.
i have checked /etc/httpd/conf.d/php.conf and it is using
Code:
LoadModule php5_module modules/libphp5.so
i think it use to use:
Code:
##ISPConfig INSTALL## AddHandler php5-script .php
##ISPConfig INSTALL## AddType text/html .php
but as you can the ISPConfig install has commented these lines out.
i checked /etc/httpd/modules and libphp5.so was there so i think it should be loading it.
i also looked in the httpd error log and it reports normal start so no errors about php.
dose anyone know how to fix this.

Scott.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st March 2008, 17:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

That's normal. ISPConfig disables PHP globally so that you can enable or disable PHP on a per-site basis in ISPConfig. Just set up a web site in ISPConfig and enable PHP for it.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th March 2008, 00:58
tollan tollan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

"and enable PHP for it", ... I have enabled PHP for 10 iferent hosting plans, and still php won't work.

As I can see it is common question on forum and nobody know real answer !!!
Could someone define steps to detect error.

please help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th March 2008, 16:01
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

The question is not really common and there are many answers in the forum.

1) Which linux ddistribtion do you use? Did you install everything exactly as described in the perfect setup guide for your linux distribution?
2) Make sure that you installed mod_php
3) have a look in the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file, if php is enabled in the vhost.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th March 2008, 16:49
tollan tollan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

solved problem tnx. everything working fine

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...7&goto=newpost
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 14:22
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18
How to install BFD (Brute Force Detection) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 31st March 2006 22:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.