#1  
Old 11th September 2007, 00:19
tcroteau tcroteau is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Site Naming

I configured ISPConfig on a Debian Apache server without issue configuring sites structured like www.xxx.info.

However, I configured a second server for my company and must use site names structured like:

sitename.xxx.domain.net

How would I configure this using ISPConfig?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th September 2007, 09:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Hostname: sitename
Domain: xxx.domain.net
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th September 2007, 13:56
tcroteau tcroteau is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks, Till!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 17:07
new site is pointed main site mishko Installation/Configuration 3 27th January 2007 14:58
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 15:43
unsuccessful site creation, site not listed, will not delete ronee Installation/Configuration 10 26th October 2006 11:30
Removed site, but it is still there mromer General 2 21st December 2005 18:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.