Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st August 2007, 13:46
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Problem with domains in ISPConfig

Hi! I have new problem with my ISPConfig . I create user, his login password for ftp etc. And I create domain fot him in my host (host24.ath.cx).I made for him design.host24.ath.cx as his domain and when we come to that web we can see Shared IP information, not his web uploaded just few seconds before. What should I do? DNS is created for his domain. Please help me...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st August 2007, 13:55
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

And another problem: when i come to my home site - host24.ath.cx i should see a apache start web like before but now im seeing also sharedIP information... I see apache start web only when i type localhost in explorer but when i type my IP adrresse or domain I see sharedIP information WHY?!. PLese help ;( It's my 15 installed ispconfig in this month and it doesn't works :/

Last edited by djmostek; 31st August 2007 at 14:03.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st August 2007, 14:12
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Quote:
It's my 15 installed ispconfig in this month and it doesn't works :/
Why do you reinstall? The message shows you that ISPConfig is installed correctly, you just selected the wrong IP address for the website, thats all
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st August 2007, 14:35
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

So what IP should i choose? When i choose my ip it shows me shared ip info, and when i choose server ip it also showse me shared ip info. I dont know where is the problem. last installation of isp with my ip worked good and shows users webs but i was made to uninstall it becacuse it wasnt installed on good computer . ..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31st August 2007, 14:37
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

You must use the IP address that is set as A-Record in DNS for the domain of the website. If your server is in a NAT enviroment behind a router, you must use the internal IP and not the external IP.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st August 2007, 14:43
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I use for domain my ip addresse and when i explore web with this ip address i only can see shared ip info.
http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/9306/ipkb5.png there in the red circle should be Ip adrresse of my computer? I have router. what's external / intrenal where can i found it? sorry for that questions but please help me.

Last edited by djmostek; 31st August 2007 at 14:48.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st August 2007, 15:00
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

My external IP is 193.151.78.144, where can I find out what's my internal IP addresse? ...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st September 2007, 09:29
djmostek djmostek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

OK i've changed my external IP to internal IP for domain of my user. But When I type my page addresse I see a shared IP info ....

Last edited by djmostek; 1st September 2007 at 09:40.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 1st September 2007, 14:53
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
 
Default

You must use the internal IP address, that you used in your router to forward port 80 too. Additionally, you must have a DNS-A record in the authoritive nameserver for your domain that points to your external IP address. The websites must be accessed by domain and not by IP address.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 12:20
ISPConfig Backup problem gzero General 5 27th November 2006 09:48
ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" Problem with ISPConfig chipw Installation/Configuration 6 30th October 2006 09:38
Extra domains with ISPConfig on server TheRudy General 6 16th April 2006 14:21
Problem installing ISPConfig, then with MySQL... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 7 26th September 2005 16:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.