Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 4th September 2007, 20:31
NejcZ NejcZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How to do that? I got my own DNS servers. Company where i bought my domain created them for me. I've got all necesary records in ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 5th September 2007, 20:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NejcZ
How to do that?
Exactly the same way you created the A record for www.nejcz.net.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 5th September 2007, 20:42
NejcZ NejcZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think it's not working becouse of that directory i set for namezones. Now domain is not listened in Webmin dns manager, but nejcz.net is.

edit: i think i found something. When i set the zonefiles fir in ispconfig, it won't change. Evetyrime it automaticly sets back to /etc/bind..

Last edited by NejcZ; 6th September 2007 at 15:12.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 6th September 2007, 23:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NejcZ
edit: i think i found something. When i set the zonefiles fir in ispconfig, it won't change. Evetyrime it automaticly sets back to /etc/bind..
What zonefiles directory do you want to use?

BTW: why do you use ISPConfig AND Webmin? You can mess up your server by using two different control panels...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 7th September 2007, 13:57
NejcZ NejcZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm not using Webmin for editing anything. Just to check if everything is working, all the stuff with putty. I wan't to use:

/var/named/chroot/var/named instead of /var/named

as till recommended to me..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 8th September 2007, 12:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Please do this:

Code:
chmod 755 /var/named/
chmod 775 /var/named/chroot/
chmod 775 /var/named/chroot/var/
chmod 775 /var/named/chroot/var/named/
chmod 775 /var/named/chroot/var/run/
chmod 777 /var/named/chroot/var/run/named/
cd /var/named/chroot/var/named/
ln -s ../../ chroot
chkconfig --levels 235 named on
and try again.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
NejcZ (8th September 2007)
  #27  
Old 8th September 2007, 15:09
NejcZ NejcZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

That did it. Now i can crete domains and bind doesn't stop working. We'll see if domains will work. Thanks for now!

Last edited by NejcZ; 8th September 2007 at 17:25.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig and BIND on Debian sarge (rfc1912 : failed on zonecheck) arnaud Installation/Configuration 13 6th March 2007 12:40
500 error - Internal Server Error Problems dragon67 Installation/Configuration 14 4th March 2007 15:12
How set DNS entry for different server? SupuS Installation/Configuration 1 12th June 2006 09:48
Server Not Autorative for Domain Error drbista Installation/Configuration 10 20th December 2005 16:41
problems with ftp server webstergd Installation/Configuration 5 13th December 2005 11:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.