Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th August 2007, 10:59
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Control panel works badly after installation on Feisty

I've successfully installed ISPconfig.
But after I login to HTTPS control panel and try to switch to any tab from ISP Manager, I get the following warnings on empty page.

Quote:
Warning: include(/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web//lib/module.inc.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/session.inc.php on line 241

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web//lib/module.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:') in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/session.inc.php on line 241
So I even can't change admin password!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th August 2007, 11:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

It looks as ISPConfig has not been installed completely on your server.

1) Did you get any errors after the installation.
2) Did you craete the mysql database for ISPconfig manually?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th August 2007, 11:09
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

1) No, I did not get any errors.
2) No, ISPconfig created the database.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th August 2007, 12:32
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It seems like module name is not stored in session.
I tried to specify it on before line 241 of session.inc.php:
PHP Code:
$go_info["modul"]["path"] = 'isp_dns'
and DNS manager page was partially loaded.
__________________
Stand ablaze!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th August 2007, 12:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Ok, then you should check that your browser allows sessions and that none of your harddisk partitions is full.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th August 2007, 12:59
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Of course my browser allows sessions: I've logged in here somehow

You mean partition where session files are stored? It's not full. I can see how the files are created.
Quote:
df -h /tmp
Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/sda1 56G 1,5G 51G 3% /
__________________
Stand ablaze!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th August 2007, 14:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

The sessions are stored in the mysql database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th August 2007, 14:40
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, i executed
Quote:
select * from session;
and it has shown that session record exists. A cookie corresponding to the session id is also set in browser.
__________________
Stand ablaze!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th August 2007, 16:25
maxik maxik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've localized the problem. Session values are truncated and not stored properly when they contain non-ASCII symbols like ä

My MySQL server uses UTF-8 character set by default. What charset is required by ISPconfig? What charset does it use in MySQL connection?
__________________
Stand ablaze!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28th August 2007, 16:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
 
Default

ISPConfig needs a latin1 daabase charset.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access control panel through Firefox benbalbo Installation/Configuration 25 27th August 2008 08:55
Open Source Control Panel signature16 Server Operation 6 19th July 2007 16:06
developing an entire new control panel redbaks Server Operation 1 15th June 2007 05:00
Firefox hangs accessing control panel in https ADM Installation/Configuration 3 21st April 2007 13:03
Webmin docs missing namit Server Operation 11 5th January 2006 09:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.