Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd August 2007, 01:30
clabrown clabrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Management -> system config -> settings

I can't seem to find the documentation to tell me what the settings in "Management -> system config -> settings" do, or what the possible settings are.

Did I miss it in the PDF? Seems like it should be in the first section for Administration.

Thanks, Cla.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd August 2007, 10:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

You can set there the following settings:

Client no. from:
Reseller no. from:
Invoice No. from:
User Prefix:

http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/14_47_en.html
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd August 2007, 14:48
clabrown clabrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, a list of possible values for Prefix, and the fact that it is OK to leave it blank is great help. I was hoping I could leave it blank.

Thanks, Cla.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd August 2007, 15:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clabrown
Thanks, a list of possible values for Prefix, and the fact that it is OK to leave it blank is great help. I was hoping I could leave it blank.
You may leave it blank, but we do not recommend it! Usernames must be unique for the complete server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th August 2007, 17:56
clabrown clabrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

In the past I have used a 3 letter abbreviation related to the website or company as a prefix. I have few enough sites that this isn't a problem. If I need to automate it in the future, then I can switch to domain rather than "web"+SequentilNumber.

Thanks, Cla.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 20th July 2007 00:46
spamassasin/clamAV not working Daisy Installation/Configuration 32 15th February 2007 01:09
Management -> Server -> Settings problems merlincc Installation/Configuration 6 27th November 2006 22:57
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 11:48
Can't access System config / Settings section Spektro Installation/Configuration 1 9th December 2005 16:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.