#1  
Old 11th August 2007, 17:11
mrwasabi mrwasabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 48
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to mrwasabi Send a message via Yahoo to mrwasabi
Default Screen saver?

Hello,
Is it possible to launch a screen saver from the terminal for testing purposes?


TIA
MW
__________________
The superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions.

Confucius, The Confucian Analects
Chinese philosopher & reformer (551 BC - 479 BC)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th August 2007, 14:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

I don't think so. You need a running X server.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to expand screen resolution without acclerated graphics driver... Brightbelt HOWTO-Related Questions 2 30th May 2007 17:31
Unable to get passed login screen. gmhuntr7 Installation/Configuration 2 29th April 2007 20:50
Screen Resolution Problem BillDougy Desktop Operation 4 22nd September 2006 17:15
Can not reach login screen brianetilley Installation/Configuration 15 29th December 2005 00:30
Display screen shifting lazywire Installation/Configuration 3 16th November 2005 12:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.