Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th November 2005, 20:46
luxor luxor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default in webmail there is no quota indicator

hi,
i have a problem with Uebimiau, in webmail there is no quota indicator
my pop3 daemon is courier on debian 3.1


Any Ideas
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th November 2005, 22:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

The quota is set here: /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/webmail/inc/config.php.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st December 2005, 13:34
luxor luxor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question

But if i set the quota in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/webmail/inc/config.php this is equal for all user?
I want to set up the quota for every user, is possible?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st December 2005, 15:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

No, thats not possible without rewriting the quota handling in UebiMiau.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st December 2005, 16:06
luxor luxor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy

how to make? what I must modify?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1st December 2005, 16:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

You have to read the quota setting for the currently logged in user from the ISPConfig database.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 1st December 2005, 17:48
luxor luxor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

which file of uebmiau I must modify?
you know a howto for this argument?

in inc.php i see:

// if no quota limit is set in config.php, then take the user's quota limit from the ISPConfig database
if(!isset($quota_limit)){
if($user){
if($user['user_speicher'] < 0) $user['user_speicher'] = 200;
if($user['user_mailquota'] < 0) $user['user_mailquota'] = 200;
$sess['quota_limit'] = min($user['user_speicher'], $user['user_mailquota']) * 1024; // in KB, eg. 4096 Kb = 4MB
}
$quota_limit = $sess['quota_limit'];
}


what is this???? not work!

Last edited by luxor; 1st December 2005 at 19:08.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong quota messages Bruce General 10 15th September 2010 15:44
another quota question... Ovidiu General 9 21st December 2005 01:08
webmail klient quota problem? jernis Installation/Configuration 9 30th November 2005 22:14
Webmail alias aethiolas HOWTO-Related Questions 2 21st November 2005 18:21
quota format not supported by file system bobway54 HOWTO-Related Questions 1 15th August 2005 10:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.