Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th August 2007, 20:42
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default Using user_add function from remote Framework

I have created a client, "Dan M test", on my ISPConfig machine. This client was assigned client #462. I am calling the SOAP interface with:

$params = array ( 'sid' => $session_id,
'module' => 'web',
'function' => 'web_get',
'params' => array( web_title => 'varmints.us', // Reseller1, admin, all
));

and getting back:
Array
(
[web_title] => varmints.us
[doc_id] => 382
[doctype_id] => 1013
[web_host] => www
[web_domain] => varmints.us
<snipped for space>
[web_ip] => 69.66.1.24
[server_id] => 1
[optionen_mysql_user] => web382
[optionen_mysql_passwort] =>
<snipped for space>
[web_id] => 382
)

I also defined an e-mail address, dan@varmints.us. I can fetch this user's settings using:
$params = array ( 'sid' => $session_id,
'module' => 'web',
'function' => 'user_get',
'params' => array( user_username => 'varmints.us_dan', // Reseller1, admin, all
));
which returns:
Array
(
[doc_id] => 362
[doctype_id] => 1014
[user_username] => varmints.us_dan
[user_passwort] =>
<snipped for space>
[user_name] => Dan M
[status] =>
<snip>
[user_id] => 362
)

Now I am trying to add an e-mail address, test@varmints.us. The code I'm trying to use is:
$params = array( 'sid' => $session_id, 'module' => 'web',
'function' => 'user_add',
'params' => array(
web_id => 382,
user_username => 'varmints.us_test',
user_name => 'test',
user_email => 'test',
user_passwort => 'test',
user_speicher => 100,
user_mailquota => 100 ,
user_admin => 0
));
When I run this code it does not produce an error message. However, when I log into ISPConfig and look at varmints.us I only see the dan@varmints.us user. I get the same result if I replace web_id => 382 with web_title => 'varmints.us'.

It appears that I'm misunderstanding something about the user_add function. Could someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th August 2007, 10:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,665
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,316 Times in 4,169 Posts
Default

I can't see a error in your code. Is a line for the user varmints.us_test added to the database table isp_isp_user ?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th August 2007, 14:42
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Default SOAP interface not adding user

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
I can't see a error in your code. Is a line for the user varmints.us_test added to the database table isp_isp_user ?
No, there's not.
mysql> select user_username, user_name from isp_isp_user where user_username like 'varmint%';
+-------------------+-----------+
| user_username | user_name |
+-------------------+-----------+
| varmints.info_dan | My User |
| varmints.us_brian | Brian |
+-------------------+-----------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

That 2nd user was added by one of my coworkers for testing purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th August 2007, 17:49
catdude catdude is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 178
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default An additional lead...

I am looking now at ispconfig_web.lib.php. In function user_add I see that the fields user_speicher and user_mailquota must be defined or an error mesage will be generated.

I added those fields to my call, and I'm still not seeing the user added. The new user is not in isp_isp_user.

I also put together a script to add a client. That to does not report any errors, but doesn't add the client. It looks like I can do lists and gets of the various categories fo data, but can't add records via the Remoting Framework.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
Remote Framework for Stable Version m u r Installation/Configuration 8 5th June 2007 16:05
SuSE Enterprise, PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly NexusTechUS Installation/Configuration 1 26th April 2007 20:03
Remote Framework: error_max_mailquota_web arust General 6 3rd January 2007 09:41
installing Perl module GD - ran into problems Ovidiu Installation/Configuration 6 19th September 2006 09:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.