Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 19th October 2008, 07:28
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Autosignup.pkg

That would be nice indeed! hehe

I'm working on an Autosignup.pkg for ISPConfig stable...I'll post it as soon as possible.

kextra1/khayjake
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #162  
Old 14th November 2008, 00:05
punto punto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandpagenocide View Post
webcave pm me, or IM me at grandpagenocide@hotmail.com and ill give you a hand. its a very simple process.
I am going to go on the assumption that you have ISPConfig installed properly with libxml2-dev package installed as well. but why are you putting anything into the /var/www/html ?

login to ISPConfig, go to the management tab, click on update
in update choose url
and put http://ispconfig.org/downloads/ispco...beta4.1_os.pkg
where it says http://

after it installs successfully, restart ispconfig from command line /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart

now go to tools tab, and click on user in the tree
create a username and password leave IP blank
check off all the boxes that you want available through remote

now open your autosignup script and change these fields
$server = "dummy.com"; //for subdomains 5s7.com
$serverpath ="http://dummy.com:81/remote/index.php"; //soap server http://www.5s7.com:81/remote/index.php

$parameters = array('user' => 'test', 'pass' => 'monkey');

then upload the autosignup.php and soap.lib.php to your server and you should be good to go. I recommend you use the test.php provided in the examples for remote framework on http://ispconfig.org, if the remote framework works for you, your only other possible coming error is the soap.lib.php, in the autosignup.php and soap.lib.php change all soapclient to soap_client and it will resolve the soap error your going to run into.

I hope that answers all your questions
These instructions are very clear, so I must be doing something really dumb but I cannot get this to work I will walk through what I have done - any help appreciated.

I have configured PHP with CURL
I have installed the latest remoting framework using the update manager
Restarted ISPCONFIG server
Created a remote user and password under the control panel
Customised autosignup.php to my server settings and changed all occurrences of soapclient to soap_client in autosignup.php and soap_lib.php

Now here is where I get confused. Do I upload these two files to the remote directory under /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/tools/remote/ ? OR do they need to go into a web directory such as /var/www/example.com/web

I tried both places, and neither worked. What is the URL that you need to use to access the login script? Is it https://example.com:81/remote/ OR
http://example.com/autosignup.php

When I go to https://example.com:81/remote/ I get an error page

<?xml version="1.0" ?>
- <SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:SOAP-ENC="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:si="http://soapinterop.org/xsd">
- <SOAP-ENV:Body>
- <SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring />
- <detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string" />
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
- <!--
soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 09:59 2008-11-14
soap_server: Accept: image/gif, image/x-xbitmap, image/jpeg, image/pjpeg, application/vnd.ms-excel, application/vnd.ms-powerpoint, application/msword, application/xaml+xml, application/vnd.ms-xpsdocument, application/x-ms-xbap, application/x-ms-application, application/x-shockwave-flash, */*
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-au
soap_server: Connection: Keep-Alive
soap_server: Cookie: PHPSESSID=d32a94fae80d8e28272c7caf2457c50a
soap_server: Host: hosting.berginct.com:81
soap_server: UA-CPU: x86
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.648; .NET CLR 3.5.21022; InfoPath.2)
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name:
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug:
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...


Please help - for some reason I cannot get my head around this. Here is the changed fields from autosignup.php - do they look correct?

<feff><?
//include('nusoap.php');
include_once('soap.lib.php');
include_once('header.php');

$e = 0;

$server = "example.com"; //for subdomains 5s7.com
$serverpath = "http://example:81/remote/index.php"; //soap server http://www.5s7.com:81/remote/index.php

// $server = "5s7.com"; //for subdomains 5s7.com
// $serverpath="http://www.5s7.com:81/remote/index.php"; //soap server http://www.5s7.com:81/remote/index.php

$parameters = array('user' => '****', 'pass' => '****');


Thanks in advance.
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 14th November 2008, 02:10
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

matt, the autosignup.php goes into your web folder, your settings look correct, unless your actually leaving example.com in the place . Did you compile your ispconfig with https? if so you would change the http to https. if anything pm me on grandpagenocide@hotmail.com im usually on most of the day
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to grandpagenocide For This Useful Post:
punto (14th November 2008)
  #164  
Old 14th November 2008, 03:13
punto punto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grandpagenocide View Post
matt, the autosignup.php goes into your web folder, your settings look correct, unless your actually leaving example.com in the place . Did you compile your ispconfig with https? if so you would change the http to https. if anything pm me on grandpagenocide@hotmail.com im usually on most of the day

grandpagenocide thank you so much for your assistance. It still does not work though - more than likely something I have done!

Okay I have autosignup.php and soap.lib.php in my web directory. When I browse to http://example.com/autosignup.php I see the php file, as a text file in the browser! I know it is serving webpages okay, because the login to ISPCONFIG works fine and the index.html appeared okay when I created the site.?? Gawd what have I done?

Https does not work - says file not found, although my control panel is accessed through https....can you follow all this?

Cheers
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 14th November 2008, 09:27
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,034
Thanks: 265
Thanked 151 Times in 131 Posts
Default

Punto,
The ISPconfig is running on an other Apache than the main websites.
So.. Make sure that you enable PHP for the 'main' websites also.
You can do this within ISPconfig > ISP Manager > domain-in-question > under the tab 'basis' you will see "PHP Scripts:" and enable it.
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to edge For This Useful Post:
punto (14th November 2008)
  #166  
Old 14th November 2008, 09:53
punto punto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 84
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edge View Post
Punto,
The ISPconfig is running on an other Apache than the main websites.
So.. Make sure that you enable PHP for the 'main' websites also.
You can do this within ISPconfig > ISP Manager > domain-in-question > under the tab 'basis' you will see "PHP Scripts:" and enable it.

Gawd I feel like a tad stoopid! Thanks Edge, you nailed it. I set this up on a dev box and simply didn't have php enabled for the website - login script appearing now.

Thanks too, to Grandpa for your help

Regards
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 3rd April 2009, 00:49
mesti mesti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default :s

I install autosignup script but: Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class soapclient in /var/www/web14/web/soap.lib.php on line 4101

why?

sorry for bad english
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 3rd April 2009, 01:08
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Renaming

Did u rename soapclient to soap_client in the script?
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 3rd April 2009, 01:12
mesti mesti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default re

Quote:
Originally Posted by kextra1 View Post
Did u rename soapclient to soap_client in the script?
I not renamed
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 3rd April 2009, 01:17
mesti mesti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

now I rename it and get error:


Code:
Warning: include_once(header.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/web14/web/autosignup.php on line 4

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/web14/web/autosignup.php on line 4
Please enter your server domain name on line 6
e.g terrahosting.eu = "terrahosting.eu";
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
admispconfig invalid user johann Installation/Configuration 4 15th January 2009 18:51
Anything I can do against illegal login-requests? schmidtedv Installation/Configuration 17 7th November 2008 09:25
Can't get fail2ban to work. boast Server Operation 2 26th June 2007 00:55
log files cruz Technical 3 15th May 2007 14:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.