Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #151  
Old 23rd August 2008, 21:50
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I can't seem to get this to work at all. I have tried everything I could.
Any help or any data needed, I will post to make this work.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #152  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:27
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

Ballistic,
first did you install the remote framework?
Second did you put a user and pass word and check off the appropriate boxes in the remote user?
Third did you put your username and pass in the script along with server name?
and last can you be a little more specific on whats not working
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:30
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

1. Yes, I install the remote framework
2. Yes, I made a user and checked all boxes.
3. Yes, I edited the script and added my user to it, along with editing my server url.

When I run the script to add a user to my server, it says it was added successfuly, but when I go to login with that user, I cannot. When I login with admin to view if the user or domain was added to the system, I see it was not.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:34
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

try /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart, and can you put a link up to your autosignup script?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:41
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I did indeed try the restart with no results changed.

LINK REMOVED BY BALLISTIC509

the test.php script is in that same directory.

Last edited by Ballistic509; 23rd August 2008 at 23:37.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:46
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

check now you have a new client haha
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:51
Ballistic509 Ballistic509 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

WTF?!
Lol.
No matter what I do, it does not work. I just tried it again and nothing worked for me.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 23rd August 2008, 22:54
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

PM me and ill go through it with you or if you have msn hit me at grandpagenocide@hotmail.com
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 19th October 2008, 01:17
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Autosignup Modifications Worked

Hello all,

I've been playing with the remoting framework for some time now.

First off, I just upgraded ISPConfig from 2.2.26 to the new 2.2.27 which was just recently released this October.

If you have upgraded your ISPConfig software you MUST remove and reinstall the remoting framework (i'm using version 4.2). This can be done by removing the directory via:

rm -Rf /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/tools/tools/remote

Then download the remotingframework.pkg and install it through your System Update option within ISPConfig.

Now go ahead and grab the autosignup script from:

http://www.5s7.com/scripts.php


Now we have just a few modifications to do in order to make the script work with the latest version of ISPConfig Stable.

Open up autosignup.php with your favorite editor. Add your server URL and your soap server URL. Also add your remoting user's username and password.

Now open up your editors Find and Replace option....there are many editors in linux that have this functionality...if you're in windows I would suggest something like adobe dreamweaver.

Find all of the soapclient fields and replace with soap_client.

Now go back up to the top of your autosignup.php and open up your Find and Replace again...this type search for 192.168.0.2 and replace all of these fields with the internal IP address of your ISPConfig server.

Next open up soap.lib.php

Search or rather Find all of the: soapclient entries within soap.lib.php and replace them with soap_client just as you did with the autosignup.php

That's it you're done! Follow those steps and you should be fine...you'll have some fine tuning to do to customize your autosignup script however i just tested it today and it worked perfect.

The Remoting Framework I've found changes at times and these changes can be missed due to the lack of details in documentation...or rather lack of documentation in general hehe...however i have to tip my hat and thank all of the developers who put in the hardwork and time to make the remoting framework as bad ass as it is today! I love it!

I'm a SOAP tard, however one change that may confuse alot of newbies is the soap server at:

https://www.yourispconfigserver.com:81/remote/index.php

In older versions of ISPConfig the above URL would present you with a login screen...which i've found is no longer the case. It simply tells you your soap server is working.

I'd suggest downloading the Remoting Framework test scripts....check the soapclient to soap_client variables in the php files, enter your info, and if that works...well then all of the steps above are all you need to automate user signup!

Hope this helps someone out there!

Take care guys! ...and thanks and pr0pz to all the ISPConfig developers! Indeed my favorite Control Panel of all time!

kextra1/khayjake
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 19th October 2008, 01:31
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

kextra
well originally it was going to be zend encoded, so the documentation wasnt a consideration hehe
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
admispconfig invalid user johann Installation/Configuration 4 15th January 2009 18:51
Anything I can do against illegal login-requests? schmidtedv Installation/Configuration 17 7th November 2008 09:25
Can't get fail2ban to work. boast Server Operation 2 26th June 2007 00:55
log files cruz Technical 3 15th May 2007 14:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.