Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 11th April 2008, 14:01
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Acces Denied

rvarkevisser, you do not have permission to access this page.


To bad... Beta 4 is not for me, i think.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #112  
Old 11th April 2008, 14:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,011
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,379 Times in 4,226 Posts
Default

Please try again, I changed the forum permissions to enable downloads from the dev forum for all users..
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 11th April 2008, 14:24
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Yesss

That worked. Thanks Till.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 11th April 2008, 14:58
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default same problem

I don't get it. I still have the same problem.

registration is complete please login and created your email address and ftp login.

But nothing is added in the reseller folder.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 11th April 2008, 15:04
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

same problem here.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 11th April 2008, 15:35
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default steps

Here is what I did. I installed a clean Debian Etch with apache2, mysql, etc.
I unpacked ISPconfig and changed the PHP installation in the file compile_aps/compile to the following.

./configure --with-apxs=${INSTALL_ROOT}/httpd/bin/apxs --enable-track-vars --enable-sockets --enable-mbstring=all --with-config-file-path=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php --enable-ftp --prefix=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php ${WITH_OPENSSL} ${WITH_MYSQL} ${WITH_ZLIB_DIR} --without-pear || error "Could not configure PHP"

I downloaded the Beta 4 version and installed it in ISPConfig.
I created an Remote User in ISPConfig and created a website with php (not safe mode) and ftp enabled. I checked the /remote/index.php to see if the Remote Framework was correctly installed.
I then uploaded the scripts reseller.php and soap1.lib.php and renamed soapclient to soap_client in reseller.php. I changed teh settings in reseller.php to "https://<ip>:81/remote/index.php".
But the soap1.lib.php included in the zip file is somewhat defect. I get the error "Cannot redeclare class soapclient .... line-number 4101"
I uploaded my downloaded version of soap1.lib.php (which is 9kb bigger) and the error disappears.

After that I get a nice message that my account has been created, but nothing else happens. Who can give me some tips where to start looking, because I cannot think of anything else.

Last edited by rvarkevisser; 11th April 2008 at 15:42.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 11th April 2008, 15:49
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default oke UPDATE

I used the script autosignup.php which can be downloaded here:
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...ight=framework
from Tommahawk.

I changed the remote user ip address from localhost to the network ip address and... I got myself a new client and website, but not a reseller..... YET!

I keep trying. reseller.php definately doesn't work.... it's trash to me. sorry grandpa.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 11th April 2008, 16:10
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

rvarkevisser,
check the names of soapclient, if you changed them in the soap.lib.php that may be the issue, the reseller script works, but you do have to edit the names, I was using it on fedora 6 and it worked fine without changing, but I had to change the naming of soapclient on debian. What distro are you using?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 11th April 2008, 16:32
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default reseller.php

GP,

I use Debian Etch 4.0. You say change the name soapclient in soap.lib.php, but if I do a search on "soapclient" nothing is found. Can you explain what you mean?

I did change the name soapclient in reseller.php to soap_client and that worked and I see in my version of soap.lib.php that soapclient is also renamed to soap_client. That's why my version is 9kb bigger than the version in your zip file.

Gr.
Remon

Last edited by rvarkevisser; 11th April 2008 at 16:34.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 11th April 2008, 16:40
rvarkevisser rvarkevisser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default It works!

Oke... it works... I didn't see the soapclient in one instance and after I changed it, it worked great. Thanks GP.

For this to work, change soapclient to "soap_client" in reseller.php AND in soap1.lib.php.
Use the public/network ip for the remote user
Use https in the server settings of reseller.php when using a ssl.

Thanks Till and GP (sorry for the mistake GP)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
admispconfig invalid user johann Installation/Configuration 4 15th January 2009 18:51
Anything I can do against illegal login-requests? schmidtedv Installation/Configuration 17 7th November 2008 09:25
Can't get fail2ban to work. boast Server Operation 2 26th June 2007 00:55
log files cruz Technical 3 15th May 2007 14:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.