Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Programming/Scripts

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 13th August 2007, 22:28
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 260
Thanked 145 Times in 127 Posts
Default

Try this in your .htaccess file
Code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteBase /

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} www.davidoboyle\.co\.uk
RewriteRule (.*) http://seriesoftubes\.co\.uk/david/index.html$1 [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} davidoboyle\.co\.uk
RewriteRule (.*) http://seriesoftubes\.co\.uk/david/index.html$1 [R=301,L]
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.

Last edited by edge; 13th August 2007 at 22:36.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 11th September 2007, 23:17
David91 David91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks so much edge!

seems thats sorted it. well it actually redirects me to /index.html when mines /index.php but ive made a quick instant redirect page to link between the two.

so the problem is solved thanks

this topic can be closed or whatever
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 9th October 2007, 18:03
David91 David91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello again =)

the script still works (thanks again) but now im in abit of a problem. if i want to make a redirect to a subfolder its screws up and therefore doesnt work.

for example if i wanted www.davidoboyle.co.uk/domain1 and i type in "www.davidoboyle.co.uk/domain1" into my browser i get the error message

Quote:
The requested URL /david/index.phpdesign1 was not found on this server.
and the URL has changed in the address bar to

Anyway of getting round this? like adding another Htaccess command or somthing so i could have a subdomain in "davidoboyle.co.uk"?

thanks again for the help
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12th October 2007, 17:10
David91 David91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Bump (sorry)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13th October 2007, 08:41
falcunix falcunix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i think , if you just want to redirect to other page, can use

Code:
Redirect / http://yourdirectingpage.com
CMIIW
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 28th October 2007, 00:35
David91 David91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

i dont quite follow you.

i wanna be able to redirect page C to D without interfering with the code to redirect pages A to B. and if i add another redirect into my .htaccess file it seems to screw the whole thing up.

thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.htaccess Liac Server Operation 15 20th June 2007 15:19
wordpress MU and ISPconfig .htaccess isues palkat General 4 18th October 2006 11:57
.htaccess login challenge broken with mod_rewrite ozonblue Installation/Configuration 2 13th September 2006 10:09
.htaccess never executed galmiche Server Operation 2 4th June 2006 21:44
No .htaccess in automatic backup? tron Installation/Configuration 3 22nd March 2006 18:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.