#1  
Old 6th August 2007, 21:29
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default Viewing awstats

I've successfully installed awstats but now i am having some troubles.

Whenever i try to view the index.php it says 500 internal server error and if i look in my log i am getting

[error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP

can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th August 2007, 08:26
torusturtle torusturtle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Thanks: 21
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to torusturtle Send a message via AIM to torusturtle
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bswinnerton
I've successfully installed awstats but now i am having some troubles.

Whenever i try to view the index.php it says 500 internal server error and if i look in my log i am getting

[error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP

can anyone help?
Did you add the php extension to apache configuration file?
Does this problem happen also to other php files on the same domain or just awstat?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th August 2007, 10:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bswinnerton
I've successfully installed awstats but now i am having some troubles.

Whenever i try to view the index.php it says 500 internal server error and if i look in my log i am getting

[error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP

can anyone help?
I guess you looked in the wrong logfile. You must have a look in the error log of the website and not in the global error log to see what caused the 500er error.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th August 2007, 14:12
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

It only happens to awstats. And what error log are you talking about? Where can I find it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th August 2007, 16:37
TomTom80 TomTom80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Prague
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TomTom80
Default Similar problem with awstat

I have installed awstats too and if I try get www.domain.com/awstats I am asked for username and password and afterthat I get error 403

in error log is:
[Tue Aug 07 16:08:24 2007] [error] [client 195.47.85.81] client denied by server configuration: /usr/share/awstats/wwwroot/cgi-bin/

I tried change /etc/httpd/conf.d/awstatsreport.conf
line "Allow from 127.0.0.1" to "Allow from All", but it doesn't help

I run it on Fedora and I did perfect setup

Can my anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th August 2007, 18:09
TomTom80 TomTom80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Prague
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TomTom80
Unhappy It's better but not goal

After this change
Quote:
I tried change /etc/httpd/conf.d/awstatsreport.conf
line "Allow from 127.0.0.1" to "Allow from All", but it doesn't help
I can get statistics on http://www.domain.com/awstats/awstats.pl
but on http://www.domain.com/awstats/ a get error 403 and in error log is
Quote:
attempt to invoke directory as script /usr/share/awstats/wwwroot/cgi-bin
I think that it's mean that I'm forwarded into /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/awstats/wwwroot/cgi-bin/ instead get index.php from /var/www/web10/web/awstats/

Have anyone any idea?

P.S. If I copy files from /awstats into another directory it shows well

Thanks for any help

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th August 2007, 21:38
jnsc jnsc is offline
rotaredoM
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 525
Thanks: 10
Thanked 172 Times in 77 Posts
Default

TomTom80 if you can see the logs with http://www.domain.com/awstats/awstats.pl I think you are not using the AWStats with static pages as described in the "HowTo Install AWStats With Some PlugIns On A Server With ISPConfig" Page located at http://howtoforge.com/awstats_ispconfig. I don't know the other one (dynamic stats) so I can not help you, but you might post your question on this thread http://howtoforge.com/forums/showthr...hlight=awstats

bswinnerton did you enable php for this website? I know it was kind of stupid that I made a static stats script which requires something dynamic (PHP). But I will work this out for the next version. It was sitting on my todo list for quite some time, but I just didn't found the time yet to do it.

Regards
Jonas
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th August 2007, 04:11
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

I'm not sure if i enabled php for the site, do you mean through ispconfig? If so, yes php scripts is checked.

Plus my homepage is in php, so I would believed that it is.

But I cannot get to awstats.pl like everyone else can, I still get the 500 error.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 8th August 2007, 07:46
TomTom80 TomTom80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Prague
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to TomTom80
Thumbs up It's done

Hi Jonas,

you helped me alot

I'm not sure what is reason of my configuration (probably I have selected during instalation), but I have /etc/httpd/conf.d/awstats.conf which overtake control on all /awstats ..... I have renamed this file to awstats.conf.STOP and restart httpd and after this it shows generated files

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10th August 2007, 19:07
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
 
Default

Okay so my homepage is in php but i still cannot view mysite.com/awstats. I get a 500 error from ispconfig.

Can someone please help?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Configuring Awstats for ispconfig feanor Installation/Configuration 26 23rd February 2009 19:14
Cant Login into Awstats jbpunjabi Installation/Configuration 9 7th February 2007 18:04
AWStats jnsc Developers' Forum 5 7th February 2007 14:53
AWStats - from Developer-Forum Edi Feature Requests 3 26th January 2007 09:17
Suse Ispconfig and AWstats shajazzi Installation/Configuration 4 15th May 2006 23:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.