Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd August 2007, 23:49
rolandpish rolandpish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Edited form, but values aren't saved on the database

Hi there.
I'm using 2.2.15 version of ISPConfig

I edited the isp-WEB form because I needed two extra fields (shortText).
I checked that those fields were added to isp_isp_web table.
I checked that this form will show the new fields.

So far, so good.

The problem is that the values typed on those fields aren't saved on the database.
Which php file needs to be modified in order to save these new values on the database?

Thanks in advance

Best regards
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th August 2007, 12:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,776
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

You do not have to edit any PHP script, ISPConfig handles the values for you new fields automatically and saves them to the database. Please post the exact values that you used in the form editor to create the fields or a screenshot of the settings of the new fields in the form editor.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th August 2007, 21:04
rolandpish rolandpish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your reply till.
I'm doing a fresh install of a debian etch virtual machine.
I'll post the information once everything is installed and running.

Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th August 2007, 16:20
rolandpish rolandpish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Ok, now I know where the problem was.
I declared the new fields as "write once", so when I tried to update an existing ISP site it didn't save the values.
This is what I did: edited the form and unchecked the "write once" option, then updated the existing ISP sites with the values for the new fields (this time the values were saved). I edited the form again and checked "write once" option back and now everything is great.

Thanks again.

Best Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail System doesnt work! crichton Installation/Configuration 3 17th September 2007 23:49
Ability to Select Database Name / Username SleeperZ Tips/Tricks/Mods 17 19th April 2007 11:45
Where is the user password saved torusturtle Installation/Configuration 2 20th June 2006 14:40
Recreating ISPConfig database retran Installation/Configuration 2 15th April 2006 23:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.