#1  
Old 2nd August 2007, 10:56
jacobfogg jacobfogg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Billing with US Dollars

Hey everyone, I am new to ISPConfig... the setup took a while but it was all together a breeze! The software seems to do everything I need and then some! I am wondering if anyone knows if it is possible to change the currency type from Euros to Dollars as all of my clients live within the US...

Thanks!
-Jake
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd August 2007, 13:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Take a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...=currency+Euro
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...=currency+Euro
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd August 2007, 17:11
jacobfogg jacobfogg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Perfect...well sortta...

Thanks for the quick reply! =) That should work well... the only other thing is, what do I need to change to turn the comma that separates the decimal to a period?

Thanks again!

-Jake
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th August 2007, 11:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

We're using the sprintf() function to format the prices, so it should show the correct formatting for you... If you like you can take a look at the scripts in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_fakt/abrechnung.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th August 2007, 22:08
georgew georgew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
We're using the sprintf() function to format the prices, so it should show the correct formatting for you... If you like you can take a look at the scripts in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_fakt/abrechnung.
Ok, according to my research, before you use sprintf(), you have the option to either use the variable set in the operating system OR you can set it in the code.

I believe that you are not using my system's configured locale. I read that you must use the OS settings or your own settings. In other words, the option to do nothing does not seem to be one of the options. If you do nothing, I don't know what sort of locales you end up with.

# locale
LANG=en_US.UTF-8
LANGUAGE=en
LC_CTYPE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TIME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_PAPER="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NAME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ADDRESS="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TELEPHONE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ALL=

Shouldn't you be doing a setlocale() somewhere in the code? I don't see it. Is it possible this is the problem?

Because a web server might be built by an ISP on one country, while a e-commerce site might be installed on it by a customer in a different country, it seems logical that this *should* be set with the software, and not taken from the OS.

Last edited by georgew; 9th August 2007 at 22:27.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th September 2007, 16:07
Freebyrd Freebyrd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

how did you get it to change to USD? I could live with the comma if it has USD although a . would be better
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th September 2007, 22:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Take a look at post #2.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3rd party billing company can't FTP my site cap10kirk Installation/Configuration 5 6th February 2007 22:22
Change Billing from Euro to US? Silv3rF0x Installation/Configuration 1 5th February 2007 08:34
billing system for ispconfig bwragg Installation/Configuration 2 28th November 2006 12:51
billing and hosting templeates? Knowledgebase (en) shadowspank General 3 28th November 2005 17:58
Billing function nordeep Feature Requests 5 27th November 2005 11:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.