#1  
Old 29th July 2007, 04:33
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default Mysql Help

Hi everyone,

This is my 3rd or 4th try at this installation and i get all confused for what to put for the following information, i tried it once but nothing was written to the database.

Please enter your MySQL server: E.G. localhost
Please enter your MySQL user: E.G. root
Please enter your MySQL password: Your MySQL password
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database: E.g. ispconfigdb
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web: E.g. 192.168.0.1
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. xyz.de
Please select the protocol (http or https (SSL encryption)) to use to access the ISPConfig system: If you want to use your control panel with SSL, select 1. You can then access it under https://www.xyz.de:81. If you want to access it under http://www.xyz.de:81, choose 2.

Okay, I believe that the mysql server would be localhost, username i have set up as root, and the password. The database i have created is ispconfigdb. I do not know what to put for the ip address. All of the computers on my network start with 10.0.0.0 and the ip address of my server is 10.0.1.37, but i'm not sure if its talking about the public ip address (which changes cause of dynamic). The host name i put was www and the domain is mysite.com. The protocol i chose was https

So what am i doing wrong? Thanks

Last edited by bswinnerton; 31st July 2007 at 17:28.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th July 2007, 12:01
torusturtle torusturtle is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Thanks: 21
Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to torusturtle Send a message via AIM to torusturtle
Default

I think you'll have to put in the internal IP. In case of a static IP the internal will be the same as the external. Then configure your router to forward the external request to the internal IP.

The other settings you described should be fine this way.

Did you check if you can reach the server with the IP rather than the domain name?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th July 2007, 16:56
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
 
Default

Alright yeah, i think that i may have spelled the database wrong and thats why it was throwing me errors. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mysql clustering problem : cannot create table in database prince.fer Server Operation 2 16th April 2007 17:03
Messed up ISPConfig-2.2.8 Upgrade Morons Installation/Configuration 4 29th November 2006 12:17
I'm dying! m u r Installation/Configuration 41 17th September 2006 13:44
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 16:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.