Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th July 2007, 01:48
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default ISPconfig is not picking up the website its going to apache test page

Ok, its a fresh install of FC6, and ispconfig 2.2.14, and it says all services are working, firewall is up with port 80 open, and all attempts go to apache test page and not ispconfig.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th July 2007, 05:24
heymrdj heymrdj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Did you use www.yourdomain.com:81? You HAVE to use :81 as that is the port that the ISPC web panel runs on. Just typing in the domain won't bring it up. It has to be yourdomain.com:81. Typing in the domain alone gives you the default web page, such as your hosting companies webpage that you set up. Adding :81 at the end of your domain takes you to the ispconfig control panel.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th July 2007, 05:26
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

i have no problem logging into the ispconfig panel, it logs in fine, it just wont direct any websites to the ispconfig, they goto the apache test page
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th July 2007, 05:28
heymrdj heymrdj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Give a domain to try so we can see the issue.

Have you loaded your own index.html or something like that yet?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th July 2007, 05:30
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

Ill post a domain in a few im reinstalling ispconfig again hopeing i fu**ed it up somewhere and didnt notice
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th July 2007, 06:17
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

ok after the fourth install its working, but thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
ISPConfig main page is blank!! solidstinch Installation/Configuration 2 23rd April 2007 15:00
problem with displaying website with ispconfig paulley Installation/Configuration 12 28th July 2006 13:07
Page not found on ISPCONFIG web Philip_Anselmo Installation/Configuration 3 28th March 2006 10:37
Frontend customer signup website for ISPConfig stewmath General 1 15th February 2006 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.