Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 1st December 2005, 13:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Simply add "50". If there is no procent sign, ISPConfig treats it as absolute number in MB.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 8th January 2006, 23:36
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

That seems to work fine, thanks. With one exception. It ends up leaving a 50MB file in the log directory for each month, so you'd end up with 600MB after a year!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23rd January 2006, 23:16
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Broken again!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairydog2
That seems to work fine, thanks. With one exception. It ends up leaving a 50MB file in the log directory for each month, so you'd end up with 600MB after a year!
I spoke too soon!

The log file has started to grow again. A couple of days ago, I tried setting it to 18% and the user's webspace is 250MB. The logfile is now at 243956956 bytes.

I've just changed the setting again, back to 50 but I don't think that will work either.

I wonder if for some reason webalyzer isn't finishing working through the log files and timing out. The next time, the log is that much bigger, so it gets stuuck again.

Is there a timeout setting I can adjust somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24th January 2006, 10:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

You can run these scripts manually and cjeck if they time out:

/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24th January 2006, 19:10
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks for the suggestion.
Quote:
Originally Posted by till
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php
That did give an error: "Invalid argument in /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php on line 125"

Line 125 says: $link = readlink("$webroot/$virtual_host");

Is there a problem here?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24th January 2006, 19:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Maybe a symlink (domainname => webID directory) is missing for one of your websites.

Did you delete anything manually in the web root directory (/var/www or /home/www)?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24th January 2006, 21:30
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I've not knowingly deleted anything. But it is possible. What should there be?

In /home/www there are 54 directories (which are symlinks) called www.hostname.co.uk or similar, 52 directories called web1 to web 61 with a few missing, one directory called localhost and one symlink called hosting.hairydog.co.uk

However the server is now called www.hdog.co.uk Could that be the trouble?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24th January 2006, 22:31
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I've looked more closely (and counted more accurately). I notice that one of the www.hostnames is not a symlink: it is an actual directory. I could remove this and recreate it, because it is a domain that isn't yet in use.

At present there are 54 symlinks and 54 directories. There is one webnn directory with no symlink and one www.hostname.co.uk directory instead of a symlink

I also also notice that there are two symlinks to one directory and another two to a (different) same directory.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24th January 2006, 22:45
hairydog2 hairydog2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 196
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I've removed the directory with no symlink, removed the duplicate symlinks and all looks OK, but I still get the same error message.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25th January 2006, 11:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
 
Default

Can you add this line before the line $link = readlink("$webroot/$virtual_host");:

Code:
echo "$webroot/$virtual_host\n";
This will output the values and we can see when its stops.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.