#1  
Old 8th July 2007, 14:04
mccharlet mccharlet is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 262
Thanks: 63
Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
Default change language weblizer

Hi,

It's possible change language of welizer
__________________
Thanks
Cdric

Sorry for my english

Hosting : http://www.jheberge.ch
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th July 2007, 16:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

According to ftp://ftp.mrunix.net/pub/webalizer/INSTALL , you must specify the language when you compile Webalizer from the sources.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th July 2007, 16:44
mccharlet mccharlet is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 262
Thanks: 63
Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
Default

hi,

I'm on debian and i haven't configure script for compliation with french language
__________________
Thanks
Cdric

Sorry for my english

Hosting : http://www.jheberge.ch
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th July 2007, 14:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

You must compile Webalizer from the sources and specify your language then. You cannot use Debian's Webalizer package if you need a language other than English.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th November 2010, 21:07
Davide Davide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 123
Thanks: 16
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
 
Default

Debian webalizer uses gettext, so it will generate statistics on the default locale of your system.

With Debian > 4.0 (etch), you can change your locale with:

update-locale LANG=es_ES.UTF-8

You can momentarily force generation in another language simply changing your LANG:

export LANG=es_ES.UTF-8; webalizer

More info:

http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=291368
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Davide For This Useful Post:
falko (19th November 2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squirrelmail – translation to another language Hans Server Operation 5 15th May 2008 17:20
language problem panos Installation/Configuration 3 2nd July 2007 13:52
user can change domain testset General 2 12th June 2007 22:53
Mailuser language problem wr19026 Installation/Configuration 1 13th August 2006 01:41
Change the default language and theme Felipe Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 13th December 2005 17:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.