#1  
Old 22nd November 2005, 15:20
protocol protocol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Strange Apache Error

Hello all:

The following line appears on every hit page in my apache error_log (Suse 10.0):

an unknown filter was not added: PHP

Please note that this is Suse's Apache, not ISPConfig's Apache. Anyone else that has seen this?

Best Regards

Panos
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd November 2005, 15:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=236
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd November 2005, 16:14
protocol protocol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So it is an ISPConfig problem of it not detecting that the running version of Apache is not 1.x.x but 2.x.x. Correct?

What is the solution?

Should i install a fresh system running Apache 1.x.x as my main web server?
Is there a patch for ISPConfig for fixing this?
Is there any other means to fix it?
I know it is not a serious problem (only a warning) but i wish it was gone.

Please assist
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd November 2005, 17:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by protocol
So it is an ISPConfig problem of it not detecting that the running version of Apache is not 1.x.x but 2.x.x. Correct?
ISPConfig detects correctly the Apache version (1.3.x or 2.0.x). For Apache 1.3.x it doesn't add these PHP filters, but in early Apache 2.0.x versions PHP worked only with these filters. This has changed now, but there is now way for ISPConfig to detect if the specific Apache 2.0.x on your system needs the filters or not. That's why ISPConfig simply adds both variants (filters and "AddType application ..."). In my opinion it's the best solution because it doesn't make Apache fail if Apache doesn't need the filters.

Quote:
Originally Posted by protocol
What is the solution?

Should i install a fresh system running Apache 1.x.x as my main web server?
Is there a patch for ISPConfig for fixing this?
Is there any other means to fix it?
I know it is not a serious problem (only a warning) but i wish it was gone.
I'd simply leave it as it is; otherwise you'll spend hours messing around with your system with no real surplus... (except that you won't see the warnings...).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd November 2005, 18:20
protocol protocol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP/MySQL/Apache2/ISPConfig configuration issues? senzapaura General 21 25th December 2005 14:01
Apache instal woes acilis2k Installation/Configuration 14 17th November 2005 12:42
Could not make OpenSSL yontengyatso Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 10:50
Apache conf error ? Tribal-Dolphin General 2 29th October 2005 19:33
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 4th October 2005 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.