Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 26th June 2007, 16:06
Check Check is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 76
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

My problem has been solved, my hardware came crumbling down, Sorry its not the same like i originaly thought. And im not expirianced enough to give any advice.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 3rd July 2007, 11:00
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

still no ideas for my problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 3rd July 2007, 11:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,991
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,375 Times in 4,222 Posts
Default

Plesae post which scripts exactly are still not working and which error messages they produce and which errors do you get in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13th July 2007, 11:55
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

well since i still am not able to upgrade i got no errors or warnings logged in ispconfig.log

changes like adding new e-mail adresses aren't added to config files right now.

this would probably be solved if i was able to upgrade normally, thus i need to know why openssl won't compile.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13th August 2007, 12:29
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

so i guess noone has any ideas why i get compilation erros on installing with openssl ?
i don't really know what to try anymore, and since i got running sites on the box i can't just reinstall from scratch ...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 14th August 2007, 14:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

I have no idea why it doesn't work for you...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 28th August 2007, 14:15
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hum .. now that is a problem.
i wouldn't mind paying for your upgrade service you offer but if you don't know how to fix it that won't make any difference i guess :-(

my problem is i got a couple services running on that box, any suggestions how i can save those, reinstall the box and put them back easily ?

i don't want to set up everything in ispconfig again :-(
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29th August 2007, 16:22
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

info:
can't compile openssl manually too .. tried with gcc 3.4 but that throws the same error *grr*
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16th January 2008, 21:15
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

fyi I finally found the cause of all this:
the 32-bit system with 64-bit kernel caused openssl compiling to use 64-bit features, but the gcc is only 32-bit version so it failed.

booting with a 686- (e.g. 32-bit) kernel helps, so should forcing 32-bit for building.

you might want to implement an extra check for that combination in your setup scripts to force 32-bit for building the components if needed :-)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fireba11 For This Useful Post:
falko (17th January 2008)
  #20  
Old 17th February 2008, 19:03
limpkinw limpkinw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Just curious how do you boot or force install with a 32 bit kernel is this even possible? Sry im a noob in some areas.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNS stop working MZH General 3 22nd February 2008 11:10
Proftpd howto and Etch Jamesk5 Server Operation 16 30th May 2007 23:12
mySQL Creating not working after upgade to etch Ben Installation/Configuration 3 10th May 2007 10:00
Webconfig at port 81 not working anymore maxx Installation/Configuration 6 23rd October 2006 10:23
SSH Remote Login Not Working Anymore! kisong Server Operation 10 3rd January 2006 17:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.