Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th March 2007, 15:20
jdc32 jdc32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Regenerate ISPConfig Files

i changed my /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/proftpd_ispconfig.conf.master, after updating ispconfig to 2.2.11, the proftpd_ispconfig.conf is the old version. how can i regenerate the proftpd_ispconfig.conf file with my proftpd_ispconfig.conf.master?

thanks..

jdc
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th March 2007, 11:53
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,386 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Change a setting in one of your websites that has FTP enabled and save it, this should regenrate the file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th June 2007, 16:09
adriaan adriaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to adriaan
Default

This isn't working in http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...76054#poststop . Can you say where the file is with the locations ISPConfig thinks the configuration is?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th June 2007, 14:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adriaan
This isn't working in http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...76054#poststop . Can you say where the file is with the locations ISPConfig thinks the configuration is?
What exactly is the problem? Is it related to Proftpd?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th June 2007, 15:49
adriaan adriaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to adriaan
Default

I have a problem with Postfix virtualusertable, when I add a new adress not al the adresses are added. So old adresses (older than just added) are removed.
I'd like to regenerate the whole file, now only new adresses are added...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2007, 15:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,386 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

ISPConfig regenarates always the whole file. If the fle contains old IP addresses, the the old IP addreses are still isted in the ISPConfig server management part or you have still vhosts with the old IP addresses.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16th June 2007, 17:30
adriaan adriaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to adriaan
Default

?
Postfix had vhosts?
I didn't change my IP.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th June 2007, 18:51
adriaan adriaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to adriaan
Default

ISPConfig had a small problem with believing itself. I added an extra IP (wich was the same as the origional (the field above)) and switched all of the websites to this extra IP. ISPConfig tought everything was okay and regenerated all the configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th June 2007, 13:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,386 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Ok, then you most likely did not select the IP address the first time and clicked on save in EVERY website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th June 2007, 14:12
adriaan adriaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 43
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to adriaan
 
Default

It worked fine all the time?!
There is a default value so it can't be empty.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig log files in /var/log todvard Installation/Configuration 4 3rd May 2010 19:07
ISPConfig 2.2.3 and vhosts files Hans General 4 8th June 2006 22:35
ispconfig not writing out bind files chrno Installation/Configuration 1 8th May 2006 17:57
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16
ispconfig + typo3 + and files not visible in ispconfig blackflag General 4 19th February 2006 14:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.