Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th June 2007, 13:10
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default Postfix + David Tobit

Hi

I have Problem with Postfix and Tobit (Mailserver for Windows) . When Tobit want mail send to the Postfix server comes this message

Code:
SMTP Server: Data Ok Error !
Mail trainsmission aborted
Can find any probelems or errors in mail.log or mail.error

The Problem is only one one domain
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2007, 14:22
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

So we have change die connections from tiscali to da call by call over isdn not over dsl. We have no Problems over this connection. Have any person a Idee whats problem this is. I can surf in Internet and can't send mails over tobit .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th June 2007, 19:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Maybe your provider is blocking port 25?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th June 2007, 20:51
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
 
Default

No, I have see long time get any mail out and than go one mail out to server than go long time no time out. We do watching the problem. On Monday we have change provider and we have no problems. We change on friday to the old provider and see whats make the server. When same problem from monday we change the dsl Provider it is tiscali we have by other custummers other problems with tiscali. for two weeks a company have a day no internet and special anwhere from tiscali is "Yes we have a problem on this area, we work on this problem. I can understand when this problem is three hour is No Problem. I can't understand solve the problem on next day .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IMAP question - Moving servers and mail. Brenton Installation/Configuration 11 14th May 2010 14:38
Issues with Postfix using "Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL" Kyse HOWTO-Related Questions 15 6th January 2007 15:35
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47
Verify email setup meekish Installation/Configuration 28 27th October 2006 15:36
postfix starts and stops why lhatle Installation/Configuration 2 21st December 2005 15:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.