#1  
Old 28th July 2005, 13:57
Venkatesh.S Venkatesh.S is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPconfig not working

hello all,

i installed but, i cant trace what went wrong, the problem which i faced were
1. i am not able to see any server names in the pull down menu of server, in Managment or when i create a new domain
2. the users are displayed and are added i can them but its not writted to /etc/passwd file nor i can log in to webmail, or the pop3 in log file says user unknown
3. sometimes in the section managment, i cant see the services not the server managment

please guide me in this as i am new to these things, its still on the testing phase, if everything goes fine i want to implement this here

thanks to all in advance
cheers
venki
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th July 2005, 14:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venkatesh.S
hello all,

i installed but, i cant trace what went wrong, the problem which i faced were
1. i am not able to see any server names in the pull down menu of server, in Managment or when i create a new domain
Then the setup has not written the server setup information in the mySQL
database. Open the database with e.g. phpMyAdmin and check if there is
a record in the isp_server table.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venkatesh.S
2. the users are displayed and are added i can them but its not writted to /etc/passwd file nor i can log in to webmail, or the pop3 in log file says user unknown
This belongs to 1) If there is no server setup, the system cant write
anything to the config files. This is solved when 1) is solved.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Venkatesh.S
3. sometimes in the section managment, i cant see the services not the server managment
venki
What error did you get, when you acnt see this? Is it a 404 error?
This error normally occurs when the URL of the server you entered when
installing ISPConfig was not correct.

You can correct the Server-URL setting in the ISPConfig file:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

Till
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th July 2005, 14:28
yannick yannick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Then the setup has not written the server setup information in the mySQL
database. Open the database with e.g. phpMyAdmin and check if there is
a record in the isp_server table.
If the isp_server table is missing or empty, it might be a good idea to completely re-install your server, following "The perfect setup" for your distro, and then install ISPConfig on it...

Yannick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.