#1  
Old 1st May 2007, 19:34
extera extera is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't acces my site

Hi,

I've finished the installation of ISPconfig on a new debian etch install by following the perfect setup howto.

The problem now is, I cant connect to the site I made.
A made a reseller account fist and put a site in it, I made a user with admin rights (after i'd removed the default webx_ thing before accountnames)

Logging on and connecting by FTP are working fine, but I cant connect to the website of this user.

The server is still in a LAN test envoirment, so i'm trying to connect using this url: http://192.168.2.15/~extera/

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advantage, and sorry if my english is bad

Regards,
Mark

//its working, some from a dutch forum helped me out.
After adding the following code to the apache2/httpd.conf and a restart everything seems to be working

Code:
<IfModule mod_userdir.c>
#
# UserDir is disabled by default since it can confirm the presence
# of a username on the system (depending on home directory
# permissions).
#
# UserDir enable
#
# To enable requests to /~user/ to serve the user's public_html
# directory, remove the "UserDir disable" line above, and uncomment
# the following line instead:
#
UserDir /var/www/*/web/
#UserDir public_html
</IfModule>
This was offcourse, after installing the userdir module on the debian server.

Last edited by extera; 1st May 2007 at 20:05.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd May 2007, 08:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,483
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

You can never access any ISPConfig websites by IP address, you must use the domain instead of the IP. If the domain does not point to your server yet, you may set it in the hosts file of your windows or linux workstation.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
extera (3rd May 2007)
  #3  
Old 5th June 2007, 13:18
RickC RickC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

are you able to test via the master domain?
eg on my cpanel server to test cleint accounts that domain names have not resolved i would use

http://www.mydomain.com/~username

is there something similar for ispconfig?

Thanks in advance
Rick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 16:07
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 14:43
New site problem cybereatl Installation/Configuration 3 11th November 2006 16:22
unsuccessful site creation, site not listed, will not delete ronee Installation/Configuration 10 26th October 2006 10:30
Removed site, but it is still there mromer General 2 21st December 2005 17:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.