Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th June 2007, 18:19
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default Ispconfig 3

@ Till I have seen your post with the alpha version. Have you in this version the new design intigrated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:06
bagpiperdude90 bagpiperdude90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Thanked 22 Times in 5 Posts
Default

yeah, I just installed the alpha. Here's a screenshot:



I *just* got it installed... haven't played with it yet. Wish I had another spare server to make a cluster!! (!!!!!!)

So far, it looks great. I'll add some users and domains, and see how it goes.




Thanks Till! (I'd post in the development forum... but I guess I'm too nooby for that)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bagpiperdude90 For This Useful Post:
planet_fox (4th June 2007)
  #3  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:21
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

How do you install ISP3 , you install on new debian system ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:24
bagpiperdude90 bagpiperdude90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Thanked 22 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I followed the instructions here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13173 (the release thread)

Yes, new debian etch system. I downloaded the netinstall CD... its only 150mb or so, and took about 5 minutes to d/l. Then I just popped in the CD, and followed the instructions.

apt-get was kinda messed up, so I had to change its sources.list file to the default way it looks if you do a normal debian install. Google will find that for you.

ISPConfig install is so much faster and easier now! Took me only 5 or so minutes from downloading the actual ISPConfig package to installation finish.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:28
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

I think I do install on virtualbox
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:35
bagpiperdude90 bagpiperdude90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Thanked 22 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Till said it only supports Debian.

But I don't have any experience with virtual stuff... so...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:39
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,398
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by planet_fox
I think I do install on virtualbox
I will upload a vmware image too so everyone without a spare test server can have a look at ISPConfig3. The vmware image can be used with vmware server or player on windows and linux.

But the image is 450 MB large and my upload bandwidth here at home is not so fast So it will take some time until it is fully uploaded.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:40
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

yes I have read , i think is the same when install on vmware or other virtual software
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:43
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,398
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,492 Times in 4,323 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by planet_fox
yes I have read , i think is the same when install on vmware or other virtual software
Sure, it does not matter if you use vmware or virtualbox.

Quote:
@ Till I have seen your post with the alpha version. Have you in this version the new design intigrated.
That depends on how you define new. It is still my development theme that I used the last months.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
planet_fox (4th June 2007)
  #10  
Old 4th June 2007, 22:50
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
 
Default

@ till ah ok I think this is the new theme, the new theme is in development already and not finish
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig after installation cannot reach www.xyz.de:81 Figth4Linux Installation/Configuration 23 6th March 2008 22:38
ISPConfig 2.2.13 released till General 35 23rd July 2007 16:28
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
fastcgi and php with ispconfig tosser Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 25th June 2006 21:01
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.