Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st May 2007, 16:52
mgazelle mgazelle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Writing to the wrong Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file

I have been reading through the posts and tried to solve this problem.
Unfortunately after the modification of a site, ISPConfig seems to be writing in the backupfile instead of the correct one.
A new file named Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_31-05-07_14-49-38 was created and has the new settings whereas the file Vhosts_ispconfig.conf is older and has the old settings.
Has someone experienced this problem before?

I am using the latest version of ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st June 2007, 19:38
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Please rename Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_31-05-07_14-49-38 to Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and run
Code:
httpd -t
What's the output?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2007, 23:08
mgazelle mgazelle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you for the message Falko,

Renaming the file and running httpd -t did not help to solve the problem, it did however to find out that Apache was not able to find virtualHosts (No Virtual Hosts). This was however strange, because the line from ISPConfig for the VHosts_ispconfig file was in the Apache Config file.

A closer look to the file, brought out that this directive is twice in place: One time through ISPConfig and one time through the installation of AWStats from the link http://jnsc.de/ispconfig.php

Furthermore I found out more duplicate entries. By removing them everything went fine and I could even install a lot of packages and plugins for ISPConfig.

I am now taking a closer look to the framework, which will be my next task to use it through PHP in our sites It is getting exciting

I would like only to know how can I make ISPConfig accessible through the internet without giving using the address www.mydomain.com:81. My web Sites are running on port 80 and ISPConfig is running on port 81 on the same server. Is it possible to access the Control Panel through the respective Site?

I hope this post can help others!

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd June 2007, 12:01
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,045
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,661 Times in 4,468 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgazelle
I would like only to know how can I make ISPConfig accessible through the internet without giving using the address www.mydomain.com:81. My web Sites are running on port 80 and ISPConfig is running on port 81 on the same server. Is it possible to access the Control Panel through the respective Site?
http://www.howtoforge.com/apache_rev...roxy_ispconfig
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd June 2007, 15:44
mgazelle mgazelle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you very much Till. Everything is running nicely and I started using the first php scripts! Nice weekend everyone
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 04:40
Dspam planet_fox General 6 20th January 2007 19:42
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 18:17
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 06:19
jamed up my table borders?? Boon-Dog-Danny Installation/Configuration 5 23rd September 2006 17:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.