#1  
Old 26th May 2007, 04:41
Stormfire Stormfire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question vhost problems

been trying to set up a vhost for 2 domains to 1 computer, one of the domains use the correct vhost, but the second uses the default, can't to see what is wrong.

This is an example of what the config is setup like

NameVirtualHost *:80

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin andrew@test.com
DocumentRoot /srv/www/htdocs
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.example.com
ServerAlias www.example.com *.example.com
ServerAdmin andrew@test.com
DocumentRoot /srv/www/htdocs/example
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName www.andrew.test.com
ServerAlias www.andrew.test.com *.andrew.test.com
ServerAdmin andrew@test.com
DocumentRoot /srv/www/htdocs/test
</VirtualHost>

the example one will go to the correct dir, where the test one always goes to the default dir, any indea on what is wrong I'm using open suse 10.2 with the apache that is installed in it, all of the L.A.M.P is install.

Last edited by Stormfire; 26th May 2007 at 04:47.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th May 2007, 20:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Are you really using www.andrew.test.com in your browser's address bar? If you type in something else which the server doesn't know, it will show you the default site.
Or is the server's default name www.andrew.test.com? In that case it would override your vhost.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
Stormfire (27th May 2007)
  #3  
Old 27th May 2007, 02:26
Stormfire Stormfire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

the default is set to local host, these are a example only but almost a direct copy of the real site.

Last edited by Stormfire; 27th May 2007 at 04:48.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th May 2007, 13:41
Stormfire Stormfire is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Problem solved, using port instead of ip,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with groups/grpconv linuxfast General 28 21st April 2008 09:35
vhost and open_basedir Gimly Installation/Configuration 6 19th August 2007 12:59
Default Error Pages for sharedip vhost martinoc Feature Requests 1 1st June 2006 00:30
Empty Recycle Bin jon335 General 40 6th May 2006 11:56
Help! Real newbie having problems installing Linux t-kiss Kernel Questions 5 4th April 2006 15:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.