#1  
Old 27th May 2007, 04:30
kellyalbrecht kellyalbrecht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default deleted my site!

all is well thanks to the recycle bin .... but i think I found something that someone could easily improve.

So I was changing an ssl cert on a site and the changes didn't seem to be taking...

I thought maybe I need to delete the old cert then create the new one.

I selected delete from the drop down, then did a little stutter step with the arrow...

and clicked the delete button! Which deleted the whole site without any confirmation, just poof gone.

It just went to the recycling bin so no big deal, But ispconfig has been so great for me , I thought the least I could do was give some feedback.

Thanks!
kelly
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th May 2007, 16:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

The "Delete" button at the bottom is always for deleting the whole site.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th May 2007, 21:45
kellyalbrecht kellyalbrecht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
The "Delete" button at the bottom is always for deleting the whole site.
I think what I mean is that it is not always obvious that that is the case. Maybe a pop-up box that says, "Are you sure you want to delete your whole site?" would be more inline with the typical gui experience.

It's really just a "wishlist" sort of idea, I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th May 2007, 00:08
the_spy the_spy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 91
Thanks: 20
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I pushed also the Delete button accidentally one time, a simple javascript confirmation would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th May 2007, 09:28
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,507
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,266 Times in 4,129 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_spy
I pushed also the Delete button accidentally one time, a simple javascript confirmation would be great.
ISPConfig has no javascript confirmation because it has the recycle bin function to restore accidently deleted records.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site Skeletons rbartz Feature Requests 11 29th November 2008 16:07
new site is pointed main site mishko Installation/Configuration 3 27th January 2007 13:58
ISPConfig stop working after i add a new site xTiNcTion Installation/Configuration 4 5th January 2007 23:55
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 14:43
unsuccessful site creation, site not listed, will not delete ronee Installation/Configuration 10 26th October 2006 10:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.