Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd May 2007, 08:14
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to avoid refreshing/recreating apache config file for new web site registration

Hi Team,

In ISPConfig for every new web site registration the apache config file is
recreating and old data that were entered manually or through ISP are removing.There fore we have to keep a back up file when ever going to add a new web registration through ISP
This is the major problem that we are having when integrating
tomcat hosting with ISPConfig.So we need to know how to keep extra
configuration values
in apache httpd.conf without effecting ISPConfig
operations.Those extra values must be in the virtual; hosting tags which are placed by manually or thorough ISP previsoly .we are
looking a way to modify the ISPConfig config file recreating process for
tomcat hosting.

Would Like to here u r thoughts and fixes for this .

Thx,
Gimhan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd May 2007, 09:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

1) You should not enter any data manually in the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file.
2) Extra configuration values have to be entered in the apache directives field of the website in ISPConfig and noever directly in the file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
gimhan90 (23rd May 2007)
  #3  
Old 23rd May 2007, 10:21
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
1) You should not enter any data manually in the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file.
2) Extra configuration values have to be entered in the apache directives field of the website in ISPConfig and noever directly in the file.

Thx a MultiMillion dude . Keep up the good work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error on install igbe Installation/Configuration 7 28th February 2007 22:55
spamassasin/clamAV not working Daisy Installation/Configuration 32 15th February 2007 00:09
Static Web Site Configurations christopher Installation/Configuration 8 18th November 2006 14:43
Error during installation on Debian 3, AMD64 processor nikola021 Installation/Configuration 1 6th October 2006 09:16
jamed up my table borders?? Boon-Dog-Danny Installation/Configuration 5 23rd September 2006 16:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.