#1  
Old 1st June 2007, 09:57
Alex1 Alex1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default suphp on debian etch error

Forcing reload of web server (apache2)...Syntax error on line 55 of /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_flag', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
failed!


it is php_admin_flag safe_mode on/off value

Last edited by Alex1; 1st June 2007 at 10:14.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st June 2007, 10:58
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 649 Times in 295 Posts
Default Migration to suPHP on your ISPConfig server

Hi,
If you want to setup suPHP on your ISPConfig server please take exactly the steps (and in the right order) as mentioned within: http://www.howtoforge.com/suphp_debian_etch_ispconfig

Probably you forget to remove the admin entries within your Vhosts_ispconfig.conf.
After removing those admin entries, please retart Apache2 again.
__________________
Hans

MrHostman | Managed Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2007, 11:05
Alex1 Alex1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i do it
but some vhosts are already present on the file so on them there is the entry php_admin_flag safe_mode
so at restart before
Code:
Edit /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php find the line:
i've that error
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st June 2007, 11:33
Alex1 Alex1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok i solved that part ... i manually remove php_admin flag record but when i edit

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'suphp';


no modification are done on my Vhost file
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st June 2007, 17:36
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 649 Times in 295 Posts
 
Default

That's correct.
You can force ISPConfig to make a modification to your vhost-file by changing a setting within one of your sites on within ISPConfig.
For example enable cgi or standard-cgi for a website.
__________________
Hans

MrHostman | Managed Hosting
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configuring IPTABLES firewall adityavpratap HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th May 2006 22:42
Frustrated with ISPConfig install! woozyerdaddee Installation/Configuration 4 19th May 2006 04:38
Installation Fails... :( cyberstorm Installation/Configuration 1 15th January 2006 19:07
Could not make OpenSSL yontengyatso Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 11:50
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 5th October 2005 00:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.