#1  
Old 18th May 2007, 13:07
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default change ssl mode

How can I change the ISPConfig from ssl mode to non ssl mode.

And my next Problem I have Php run with Suphp. On all websites say phpinfo it runs PHP4 and in Suphp I have this set

Code:
[handlers]
;Handler for php-scripts
x-httpd-php=php:/usr/bin/php4-cgi
x-httpd-php=php:/usr/bin/php5-cgi


;Handler for CGI-scripts
x-suphp-cgi=execute:!self
How can I say some webs to run in php5 in ISP Config or I say all webs runs on php5 and some in php4.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th May 2007, 15:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by planet_fox
How can I change the ISPConfig from ssl mode to non ssl mode.
Take a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...fig+http+https
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st May 2007, 15:05
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

ok nice I have change it.

I have do exatly this on howto

Code:
http://howtoforge.de/suphp_debian_ispconfig
and is use php4 and php5 as cgi with suphp .

With this manual must I use php4 or 5 as apache2_mod ?

I have this write in the ispcconfig directives, it haves no efekt

Code:
suPHP_Engine off RemoveHandler .php php_admin_flag engine on
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st May 2007, 16:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If you want to use suphp, you will have to enable suphp in the ISPConfig config.inc.php file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st May 2007, 20:25
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

Yes, I now and I have change from both to suphp in config.inc.php
and gives a howto i can later a option box for all webs i can change
php4 or php5 . I think you planing for the new realase from ISP.
I want develop self this act.

Last edited by planet_fox; 21st May 2007 at 20:33.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd May 2007, 13:03
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

ok I have php4 run and php5 . I can see with infophp.php the infop about php4
and with infophp.php5 the php5 info. What must I set in isp to run only php5 or only php4
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th May 2007, 12:30
planet_fox planet_fox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Munic
Posts: 308
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to planet_fox
Default

I have configure by Hand, I have add x-httpd-php(5) on this web, I now when I change som things in ispconfig web frontend isp_config reload the vhosts.conf and php4 is running . What must I do in directive in isp config for solve the problem.



Code:
AddType application/x-httpd-php5 .php .php3 .php4 .php5
suPHP_Engine on
suPHP_UserGroup web76_ftp web76
AddHandler x-httpd-php5 .php .php3 .php4 .php5
suPHP_AddHandler x-httpd-php5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th May 2007, 15:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

The SuPHP directives are all added automatically by ISPConfig when you enable SuPHP in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php as I described above. It is not nescessary to add the directives manually.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apache2 and multiple SSL configs and name based virtual hosting Creator1326 Server Operation 11 5th October 2010 20:28
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 20:38
rebuild ssl certificates for domain change whitty Installation/Configuration 1 6th June 2006 13:12
Unbearably slow access speeds CombatGod Installation/Configuration 5 30th May 2006 17:31
postfix courier not running in ssl mode? shadowsa Server Operation 4 19th December 2005 14:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.