Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th May 2007, 18:39
o2user o2user is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New installation but can't login

I have a new installation of ISPConfig on a Fedora 5 box. Everything seems to have started and no errors were reported during installation or reboot. Now, I go the the login screen and it asks for the Username and Password.
I used a default password to login (admin, admin) can't login.

What could I have done to cause this?

Thanks
Thanks
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th May 2007, 19:16
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

When you try to login with the username admin and default password admin, what happens then? Do you see any error message on your screen? If so, what does it say? Which browser do you use?
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th May 2007, 02:39
o2user o2user is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

Only show as follow
====================================
ERROR 101: wrong username or password.

Here you can log in again:
Username:
Password:
=================================

I'm sure nerver change any password after completed install.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th May 2007, 10:11
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,753
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,330 Times in 4,182 Posts
Default

Did you create the database manually that you selected for the ISPConfig setup?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th May 2007, 11:39
o2user o2user is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

I follow the expert mode to install ISPConfig, and I also create a database as default name "db_ispconfig".

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th May 2007, 11:42
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,753
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,330 Times in 4,182 Posts
Default

The question is if you craeted teh database db_ispconfig manually or trough the ISPConfig installer? If you created it manually before you install ISPConfig, the installation will fail. Another possibility is, that your mysql user has not the permissions to create database. The mysql user must have the same permissions like the mysql root user or it must be the mysql root user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th May 2007, 11:46
o2user o2user is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi
I would like try to grant the ISPconfig "admin" user same with root.

Would you send a command to me because I'm a flash mysql user.

and

when I change to root password in MYSQL after I can using phpmyadmin web page to configure MYSQL. I had try to download the ISPConfig VMware but the VMware can prompt the box to input user name and password. do you have any advice.

Thanks so much.

Last edited by o2user; 18th May 2007 at 11:51.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th May 2007, 14:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o2user
Hi
I would like try to grant the ISPconfig "admin" user same with root.
Are you talking about the Linux root user or the MySQL root user?
The ISPConfig admin user is no system user and no MySQL user, so I'm not sure what you're trying to do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by o2user
when I change to root password in MYSQL after I can using phpmyadmin web page to configure MYSQL. I had try to download the ISPConfig VMware but the VMware can prompt the box to input user name and password. do you have any advice.
I'm sorry, but I don't understand the problem. Can you rephrase?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot login via ssh after installation sone Installation/Configuration 40 2nd March 2007 17:29
Unable to authenticate to SMTP server ashkev Installation/Configuration 15 6th February 2007 17:46
kann keine mails empfangen odin1 Installation/Configuration 5 6th July 2006 12:13
Installation succesfull but I can't login jorgegm Installation/Configuration 3 7th May 2006 10:47
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.