Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th November 2005, 08:23
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default phpadmin question

I noticed that I can put in any name to access phpmyadmin from ispconfig. Is there a way to disable this or should I not worry about it. If you need to access ispconfig to access phpmyadmin I am not so worried but I dont want just anyone getting into it. Also If I create a site in ispconfig and make a username and password does that get used for creating a mysql user and/or a ftp user?? Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th November 2005, 08:32
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Also I reinstalled becuase I cant get PATH_INFO to work for php and I am still having problems(spent weeks trying to fix this). I have a file test.php with echo $_SERVER['PATH_INFO']; and all I get is a blank page from the browser and Undefined index: PATH_INFO from the command line. Any suggestions why this keeps happening???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th November 2005, 09:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teedo757
I noticed that I can put in any name to access phpmyadmin from ispconfig. Is there a way to disable this or should I not worry about it. If you need to access ispconfig to access phpmyadmin I am not so worried but I dont want just anyone getting into it. Also If I create a site in ispconfig and make a username and password does that get used for creating a mysql user and/or a ftp user?? Thanks
You should only be able to login to phpMyAdmin with the database user/password you create when you create the database on the Options tab of the respective web site.

Quote:
I have a file test.php with echo $_SERVER['PATH_INFO']; and all I get is a blank page from the browser and Undefined index: PATH_INFO from the command line. Any suggestions why this keeps happening???
Put
PHP Code:
print_r($_SERVER); 
in that file to see what the array contains.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th November 2005, 20:02
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

results:
Array ( [HTTP_ACCEPT] => image/gif, image/x-xbitmap, image/jpeg, image/pjpeg, application/x-shockwave-flash, application/vnd.ms-excel, application/vnd.ms-powerpoint, application/msword, */* [HTTP_ACCEPT_LANGUAGE] => en-us [HTTP_ACCEPT_ENCODING] => gzip, deflate [HTTP_USER_AGENT] => Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322) [HTTP_HOST] => www.x.com [HTTP_CONNECTION] => Keep-Alive [PATH] => /sbin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin [SERVER_SIGNATURE] =>
Apache/2.0.54 (Fedora) Server at www.x.com Port 80
[SERVER_SOFTWARE] => Apache/2.0.54 (Fedora) [SERVER_NAME] => www.x.com [SERVER_ADDR] => 192.168.x.x [SERVER_PORT] => 80 [REMOTE_ADDR] => x.x.x.x [DOCUMENT_ROOT] => /home/www/web11/web [SERVER_ADMIN] => webmaster@x.com [SCRIPT_FILENAME] => /home/www/web11/web/test.php [REMOTE_PORT] => 1183 [GATEWAY_INTERFACE] => CGI/1.1 [SERVER_PROTOCOL] => HTTP/1.1 [REQUEST_METHOD] => GET [QUERY_STRING] => [REQUEST_URI] => /test.php [SCRIPT_NAME] => /test.php [PHP_SELF] => /test.php [argv] => Array ( ) [argc] => 0 ) 1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th November 2005, 20:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

So there's no PATH_INFO in the $_SERVER array. That's why you don't see any output.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th November 2005, 05:41
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is there a way to add it to the server array?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th November 2005, 09:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teedo757
Is there a way to add it to the server array?
Yes, if you manually assign it like this:

PHP Code:
$_SERVER['PATH_INFO'] = 'some_value'
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th November 2005, 17:49
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

humm, well I realize that I could hard code it but the script I am using needs path_info to point to files on the database and I am not sure if that will work. Mabey I misunderstood your answer, would I set PATH_INFO in the script or is there a global place where I would set it? Also if it was global I would imagin it would not work correctly for scripts in other folders on the website.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th November 2005, 19:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teedo757
humm, well I realize that I could hard code it but the script I am using needs path_info to point to files on the database and I am not sure if that will work. Mabey I misunderstood your answer, would I set PATH_INFO in the script or is there a global place where I would set it?
In the script.
Quote:
Originally Posted by teedo757
Also if it was global I would imagin it would not work correctly for scripts in other folders on the website.
That's right, but you could make in include file (something like config.inc.php), where you set all your configuration variables, and then you include that file in all files of your application. Does the path to your database files change, or is it static?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th November 2005, 22:52
teedo757 teedo757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I believe it is static so I guess I will just put the path in the config file and make sure its included but not I have notice my virtual hosts does not exist. I check the forum and noticed I do not have file .ispconfig_lock. However I did not see anything in the post about how to fix it

Last edited by teedo757; 17th November 2005 at 23:03.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debian Question AngelDrago Installation/Configuration 8 18th January 2006 06:05
Question about 'localhost' as Hostname Lil'Brudder Installation/Configuration 2 31st October 2005 09:58
Small question misterm Installation/Configuration 1 18th October 2005 13:07
ISPconfig question AngelDrago Installation/Configuration 2 26th September 2005 18:40
Newbie question thedude General 2 15th August 2005 14:38


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.