Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd April 2007, 19:27
crypted crypted is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 429
Thanks: 3
Thanked 14 Times in 6 Posts
Default cannot add multiple A records

When moving some sites to a new box running ISPConfig, we ran into a problem. ISPConfig will not allow for the entry of multiple A Records containing the same name. Such as:
IRC - IP1
IRC - IP2
IRC - IP3
IRC - IP4

How can we make this work?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th April 2007, 12:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

You might have to add the manually to the zonefiles now. I guess the check for duplicate records is a bit sctrict in ISPConfig. I added this to the bugtracker.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th May 2007, 14:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

I've just fixed this, so it will be available in the next ISPConfig release.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig to host multiple domains in one IP with multiple DynDns addresses agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 23 2nd April 2008 11:10
Is there a Script to add Multiple Domains (websites) to ISPCONFIG??? bpmee Programming/Scripts 2 23rd February 2007 01:33
Multiple MX records in DNS and MySQL jockstrap Installation/Configuration 2 5th October 2006 11:01
Have to manually add virtual server without WWW? lipp9000 Installation/Configuration 8 21st July 2006 15:54
option to add cname instead of a records automatically whitty Feature Requests 3 3rd June 2006 21:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.