Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 5th August 2007, 20:15
3cwired_com 3cwired_com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 100
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I tried your compile script, got a new installation to finish, installed the remoting plugin, added a user, tried it out, again still no cigar. now I have to try to recover my ispconfig as it removed my previous settings.
__________________
Behind every great fortune lies a crime.
www.3cwired.com - Web Design/SEO/Repair/Sales/Upgrades
www.galants.org - The Home for Galant Enthusiasts
www.locatemyip.com - More than just free IP displays
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 5th August 2007, 20:23
3cwired_com 3cwired_com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 100
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
I do not think that reinstalling is necessary. Did you solve the compile problems above?

If not,

1)make sure that you install from e.g. /tmp or /usr/src, installing from directories like /home/admispconfig or /root might be problematic.
2) Configure your server as described in one of the perfect setup howtos.
3) To use the remoting framework, it is not nescessary anymore to install a ioncube encoder as you might have read in older threads.
4) If you will be sure that you do not get trouble with ssl certificates when you connect to the remoting service, choose "http" when you install ispconfig and not 'https'. This will make it easier to debug things and we can be sure that your problems are not caused by missing SSL support in the PHP that you use on the client side for your soap script.
Well most of the info out says to reinstall and edit the compile script in order to reconfigure ispconfig to work with the remoting plugin. So thats why i have been reinstalling and causing a mess... I must have reinstalled ispconfig atleast 15 times collectively. Initially when I was doing the install I did the install as http, but on my last two attempts I did the install as https, still no cigar. I didn't try the ioncube encoder as per what the threads said. I almost did as a last resort.
__________________
Behind every great fortune lies a crime.
www.3cwired.com - Web Design/SEO/Repair/Sales/Upgrades
www.galants.org - The Home for Galant Enthusiasts
www.locatemyip.com - More than just free IP displays
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th August 2007, 16:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3cwired_com
now I have to try to recover my ispconfig as it removed my previous settings.
Please check your /tmp directory. There should be backups of /root/ispconfig, /home/admispconfig, and your ISPConfig database so that you can recover your previously working installation.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 6th August 2007, 21:13
3cwired_com 3cwired_com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 100
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Thanks for your reply, I will get that underway in a couple of days when i get a chance to look at it again, but i definitely want to get the remoting plugin working first. I dont have many sites on the server yet, so me loosing a few settings isnt on the top of my priority. If i can get help figuring this out then atleast I will know where to go to get it working once I have to redo the new server which is almost complete.

I feel like I have tried everything and nothing works....
__________________
Behind every great fortune lies a crime.
www.3cwired.com - Web Design/SEO/Repair/Sales/Upgrades
www.galants.org - The Home for Galant Enthusiasts
www.locatemyip.com - More than just free IP displays
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 9th August 2007, 00:22
3cwired_com 3cwired_com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 100
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Call me stupid

Ok, let me guess if I figured this out, I think I may have got the remoting plugin working.

For some odd reason I tested it out by adding the test files into the ispconfig remote folder. it worked there, I don't think it worked out before in a regular web directory. So i tried it on another domain and it worked, so i came back to the home/main domain, and it worked there as well. So it worked but I am not totally sure why it did, and why not and not with all of my subsequent attempts and tries, maybe I had to use the exact compile script(provided by larwilliams) on my initial installation.

Nonetheless, i think parts of my screw ups were when it wasn't working, I then started playing with the variables for the remoting server url, not knowing that there is a folder that exits in ispconfig entitled www.domain.tld:81/remote , so when I kept looking I was always tempted to change it(which I did a couple of times) to no avail not fixing any problems.

I think somewhere one should make it explicit unless you change that path on your system manually, then there is or maybe absolutely no need to change it in the index.php file. Just my .02 cents. I am just overly happy that the system works now.

When I was also doing my testing, this happened on the https version I had setup at the time... I got the following message. What are the steps needed to get this corrected?

Error: CURL Extension, or OpenSSL extension w/ PHP version >= 4.3 is required for HTTPS

I googled some info which I will try later.

Thanks for all of your patience and support, you all are the best!

Now I just have to restore my old ispconfig install.
__________________
Behind every great fortune lies a crime.
www.3cwired.com - Web Design/SEO/Repair/Sales/Upgrades
www.galants.org - The Home for Galant Enthusiasts
www.locatemyip.com - More than just free IP displays
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 9th August 2007, 05:06
3cwired_com 3cwired_com is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 100
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Ok it works great, I am happy now. I have restored my ispconfig install, and the remoting plugin works great! I am all happy now. I just need to go ahead and try to set it up with the CURL Extension for SSL so that I can login and test it with SSL.
__________________
Behind every great fortune lies a crime.
www.3cwired.com - Web Design/SEO/Repair/Sales/Upgrades
www.galants.org - The Home for Galant Enthusiasts
www.locatemyip.com - More than just free IP displays
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25th February 2008, 22:38
Rockdrala Rockdrala is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 140
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Could you please post the steps taken for fixing the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:02
matiasCU matiasCU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Same problem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3cwired_com View Post
I think I have read every thread about the remoting plugin before i decided to post, it is not working for me, I even updated to the latest version of ispconfig, and disabled the xml statements as per the instructions. The only thing I do end up getting is

"Script end..."

I installed the package and added remote users, and I still get no response.

this is the response from me running this script:
http://www.domain.com:81/remote/index.php

output:

This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.


<SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">

<SOAP-ENV:Body>

<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring/>

<detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string"/>
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
+
<!--

soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 08:34 2007-07-31
soap_server: Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
soap_server: Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
soap_server: Connection: keep-alive
soap_server: Cookie: SMFCookie468=a%3A4%3A%7Bi%3A0%3Bs%3A1%3A%221%22%3B i%3A1%3Bs%3A40%3A%221fd0f18e5783e1b10cf23e431743f3 556a383b99%22%3Bi%3A2%3Bi%3A1368529334%3Bi%3A3%3Bi %3A0%3B%7D; cookie_test=please_accept_for_session; HESK=39103c739531c0a3de2004a6518e02ed; sessionispconfig=e233e57b127059cca0899313de314016; a65f03b910d2a93c4082717d7d283407=700c49bfe06993f89 c5fd27c94b83ae6; 4d4c585e3d720eae71ecacffc4c94eeb=78c38327cfb2b3417 6ebde0774185163; 33ea1bf6d476f0fc654735a0b6317d48=b73abbba40114a629 34e0d486ba4cfdf; ea09bb364ef1bffd889e76b7a59035fc=c54c66978c931f6de 9ec4a5c040809ba; IRMSESSID=d2b39a08229db8ebc7232f51a912c0c0; eZSESSID3cadmin=1acac22cbe38357d4a901726b7f7e01a; eZSESSID=2e9fbd8c6b03305eccc3b8783c5e70fb; PHPSESSID=e172c710f3b1c5b1526e6d7afb509953; ezcst_unfolded_node_list=n2%2Cn164%2Cn118%2Cn131%2 Cn43%2Cn59%2Cn122%2Cn138%2Cn101%2Cn206%2Cn77; zenAdminID=ad90af0a18a2450db3d53f3e6e3b83fd; zenid=40dd776ae8a3971a5ee6c155797bcefe
soap_server: Host: www.domain.com:81
soap_server: Keep-Alive: 300
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.5) Gecko/20070713 Firefox/2.0.0.5
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name:
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug:
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...

-->
3cwired_com, I have the same problem with versión ispconfig_remoting_ext_beta4.2_os.pkg could you find some solution?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21st August 2008, 23:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,811
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

The output is fine, you can not access the remoting URL with a webbrowser.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
matiasCU (4th September 2008)
  #20  
Old 4th September 2008, 14:36
matiasCU matiasCU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default Remember you the solution?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3cwired_com View Post
Ok, let me guess if I figured this out, I think I may have got the remoting plugin working.

For some odd reason I tested it out by adding the test files into the ispconfig remote folder. it worked there, I don't think it worked out before in a regular web directory. So i tried it on another domain and it worked, so i came back to the home/main domain, and it worked there as well. So it worked but I am not totally sure why it did, and why not and not with all of my subsequent attempts and tries, maybe I had to use the exact compile script(provided by larwilliams) on my initial installation.

Nonetheless, i think parts of my screw ups were when it wasn't working, I then started playing with the variables for the remoting server url, not knowing that there is a folder that exits in ispconfig entitled www.domain.tld:81/remote , so when I kept looking I was always tempted to change it(which I did a couple of times) to no avail not fixing any problems.

I think somewhere one should make it explicit unless you change that path on your system manually, then there is or maybe absolutely no need to change it in the index.php file. Just my .02 cents. I am just overly happy that the system works now.

When I was also doing my testing, this happened on the https version I had setup at the time... I got the following message. What are the steps needed to get this corrected?

Error: CURL Extension, or OpenSSL extension w/ PHP version >= 4.3 is required for HTTPS

I googled some info which I will try later.

Thanks for all of your patience and support, you all are the best!

Now I just have to restore my old ispconfig install.

Remember you the solution? Because I am taking your same problem (Error: CURL Extension, or OpenSSL extension w/ PHP version >= 4.3 is required for HTTPS). I do not support extensions curl in the apache of ISPConfig, it is possible to add without re-compile it?
Could you explain how you've done work?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
joomla remoting framework plugin mxc Developers' Forum 1 21st August 2006 16:49
How to setup Ispconfig for remoting !!! brainz Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 20th June 2006 14:19
ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 danielos General 1 2nd May 2006 12:00
ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 released till General 14 29th April 2006 14:13
ISPConfig Remoting Framework using perls SOAP::Lite olaus Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 27th March 2006 19:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.