#1  
Old 26th April 2007, 00:18
blinton25 blinton25 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Root Zone for tld

Hello,

How do I setup a linux box to be authoratative for a tld?

I was given the zone files containing website names (mysite.cad,yoursitename.cad) for a ctld (e.g. .cad). But how do I create the root zone?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th April 2007, 21:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Take a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig_...domain_schlund
http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig_dns_godaddy
http://www.howtoforge.com/traditional_dns_howto
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
monit howto Jamesk5 HOWTO-Related Questions 11 5th August 2008 16:10
index.html make eror planet_fox Installation/Configuration 46 28th March 2007 10:10
mod_proxy / rewrite rules KenKnight Server Operation 25 30th January 2007 23:21
Apache - Virtual hosts - ISPConfig Hans Server Operation 8 23rd April 2006 17:29
cannot connect to ispconfig guidovanh Installation/Configuration 22 3rd March 2006 20:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.