Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd April 2007, 17:31
ghmercado ghmercado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default while installing i screwed up the 'please enter' part

hey folks. I was following the instns at this page: http://www.ispconfig.org/manual_installation.htm

when i got to this part:

Please enter your MySQL server: E.G. localhost
Please enter your MySQL user: E.G. root
Please enter your MySQL password: Your MySQL password
Please enter a name for the ISPConfig database: E.g. ispconfigdb
Please enter the IP address of the ISPConfig web: E.g. 192.168.0.1
Please enter the host name: E.g. www
Please enter the domain: E.g. xyz.de


i mistakenly entered the wrong mysql password . Anyway, I forget what happened next exactly, except I had to reboot for some reason (i think it was unresponsive after awhile), and I went thru ./setup again, and this time it went through to the very end, saying I had successfully installed it.

but when I check out http://192.168.1.6:81, I get a blank page (although http://192.168.1.6 results in a dir page, meaning apache's working).

So basically, I want to go back to that part where I go through the "Please Enter your".... phase, so I can correct all the info.

Is it saved in some config file somewhere? Where and how do I edit it? Or do I just go through ./setup again? (someone needs to write on the install page that it can take as long as an hour btw).

Many thanks!!!
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd April 2007, 03:50
ghmercado ghmercado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

pls anyone???
  #3  
Old 23rd April 2007, 04:41
ghmercado ghmercado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghmercado
pls anyone???

ok looks like i posted at the wrong forum. ignore this.
  #4  
Old 23rd April 2007, 10:22
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 269
Thanked 154 Times in 133 Posts
 
Default

Continue here
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12256
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please enter the host name: E.g. www ????? xinapsys Installation/Configuration 2 17th June 2006 14:02
enter the host name (e.g. www):www - I have a second server tadelste Installation/Configuration 1 26th April 2006 20:51
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16
Opening Ports in Fedora to allow Bittorent sbovisjb1 Installation/Configuration 22 25th March 2006 16:55
error while installing..... securitywonks Installation/Configuration 1 23rd December 2005 13:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.