Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th April 2007, 11:28
ADM ADM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Firefox hangs accessing control panel in https

I have Firefox browser that hangs while accessing the control panel using https

The same control panel works using IE.

I noticed this inside /root/ispconfig/httpd/logs/error_log
Code:
[Fri Apr  6 19:58:22 2007] [error] mod_ssl: SSL handshake failed: HTTP spoken on HTTPS port; trying to send HTML error page (OpenSSL library error follows)
[Fri Apr  6 19:58:22 2007] [error] OpenSSL: error:1407609C:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_CLIENT_HELLO:http request [Hint: speaking HTTP to HTTPS port!?]
ISPConfig Version: 2.2.11
Successfully installed on Debian v4.0rc2 (etch)


Any hint will be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th April 2007, 13:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Have you tried both http and https? Which protocol did you choose during ISPConfig installation?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th April 2007, 16:27
ADM ADM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi falko,

Thanks for your reply.

No, I haven't tried in http because I think it will works, do you fast some fast steps to try http?

I need that it works in https. It seems that Firefox starts talking https and at some point starts talking in http, but this is strange because the same url works with IE and we know that IE is really more buggy than FF.

What should I try?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st April 2007, 13:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADM
I need that it works in https. It seems that Firefox starts talking https and at some point starts talking in http, but this is strange because the same url works with IE and we know that IE is really more buggy than FF.

What should I try?
In this case you can try to recreate the SSL certificate as shown in post #4 on http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=121
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access control panel through Firefox benbalbo Installation/Configuration 25 27th August 2008 08:55
Open Source Control Panel signature16 Server Operation 6 19th July 2007 16:06
Remove the https from the administration panel ? Jonathan Installation/Configuration 1 27th September 2006 22:17
Trouble accessing the control panel... sthompson General 2 7th July 2006 11:06
Webmin docs missing namit Server Operation 11 5th January 2006 09:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.