#1  
Old 10th November 2005, 18:39
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default For Falko and till

Hey Guys, i got a question for you two is it posible that i can use any linux os to install ispconfig on a box with 2 nic's and running with dhcp... and still get able to access the resources on a network i included a diagram for you... my primary goal is that i have access to SSL Sites by creating individual Domains.. see what you think and please let me know...

http://rapidshare.de/files/7445304/Drawing1.pdf.html

Vielen Danke,
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th November 2005, 22:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

I can't find a diagram on the URL you posted...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th November 2005, 14:52
domino domino is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 364
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

@falko, scroll to the bottom the the page and click "Free" button. You will see this: Download: Drawing1.pdf on the next page.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th November 2005, 15:23
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelDrago
Hey Guys, i got a question for you two is it posible that i can use any linux os to install ispconfig on a box with 2 nic's and running with dhcp... and still get able to access the resources on a network i included a diagram for you... my primary goal is that i have access to SSL Sites by creating individual Domains.. see what you think and please let me know...

http://rapidshare.de/files/7445304/Drawing1.pdf.html

Vielen Danke,
AngelDrago
For me this looks like a normal network where clients and servers have internel IP's. This will work with ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th November 2005, 16:04
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Yep this is correct sorry just got back... the only problem i have seen is that the firewalls i'm using do not alow multible connections to the webserver for instand if i would use 192.168.1.10 for my primary account and the next with 192.168.1.11 (ports 80 and 443) it will not show for some reason...i know i can get all the websites from 1 ip with virtual hosts... i have to just figure this out and i will post it here for some else in the future..

Peace
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.