Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th April 2007, 11:54
prince.fer prince.fer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default mysql clustering problem : cannot create table in database

I am facing the problem that i cannot create any table in my database. I have firewall disable. output of ndb_mgm is

ndb_mgm -e show
Connected to Management Server at: 192.168.1.162:1186
Cluster Configuration
---------------------
[ndbd(NDB)] 2 node(s)
id=2 @192.168.1.161 (Version: 5.0.37, Nodegroup: 0)
id=3 @192.168.1.164 (Version: 5.0.37, Nodegroup: 0, Master)

[ndb_mgmd(MGM)] 1 node(s)
id=1 @192.168.1.162 (Version: 5.0.37)

[mysqld(API)] 1 node(s)
id=4 @192.168.1.160 (Version: 5.0.37)

on my data node it is giving me below error.

[root@localhost mysql]# mysql
Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 12
Server version: 5.0.37-max-log MySQL Community Edition - Experimental (GPL)

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> use world;
Database changed
mysql> show tables;
Empty set, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

mysql> CREATE TABLE `City` (
-> `ID` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
-> `Name` char(35) NOT NULL default '',
-> `CountryCode` char(3) NOT NULL default '',
-> `District` char(20) NOT NULL default '',
-> `Population` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
-> PRIMARY KEY (`ID`)
-> ) ENGINE=NDBCLUSTER DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
ERROR 1050 (42S01): Table 'City' already exists
mysql> show errors;
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Level | Code | Message |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Error | 1296 | Got error 4009 'Cluster Failure' from NDB |
| Error | 1050 | Table 'City' already exists |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> show warnings;
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Level | Code | Message |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
| Error | 1296 | Got error 4009 'Cluster Failure' from NDB |
| Error | 1050 | Table 'City' already exists |
+-------+------+-------------------------------------------+
2 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> show engines;
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
| Engine | Support | Comment |
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
| MyISAM | DEFAULT | Default engine as of MySQL 3.23 with great performance |
| MEMORY | YES | Hash based, stored in memory, useful for temporary tables |
| InnoDB | YES | Supports transactions, row-level locking, and foreign keys |
| BerkeleyDB | YES | Supports transactions and page-level locking |
| BLACKHOLE | YES | /dev/null storage engine (anything you write to it disappears) |
| EXAMPLE | YES | Example storage engine |
| ARCHIVE | YES | Archive storage engine |
| CSV | YES | CSV storage engine |
| ndbcluster | YES | Clustered, fault-tolerant, memory-based tables |
| FEDERATED | YES | Federated MySQL storage engine |
| MRG_MYISAM | YES | Collection of identical MyISAM tables |
| ISAM | NO | Obsolete storage engine |
+------------+---------+----------------------------------------------------------------+
12 rows in set (0.00 sec)

also on data node & sql node show engine is showing ndbcluster YES. I have two data node in one data node it is giving ndbcluster YES and in another data node it is giving disble. But i m facing this prob. in the data node where ndbcluster is YES.

I have also restarted my management node and data node.

Pls. guide me i m facing a big problem. I have never used working cluster i want to start this cluster pls. group help me.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th April 2007, 13:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Did you use this tutorial? http://www.howtoforge.com/loadbalanc...cluster_debian
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2007, 17:03
prince.fer prince.fer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default hi

I am using the following link.

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/...l-cluster.html

Is it fine ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
postfix problems with smtp linkdeb Server Operation 13 15th March 2014 17:58
Create mysql database manually Danielss89 Installation/Configuration 1 17th January 2007 21:32
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 16:04
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.